We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
The Bonneville Salt Flats Tour
6

Book in advance
from
$268.22
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Bonneville Salt Flats
from $268.22
More Info
from $346.09
More Info
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
418
144
48
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
418
144
48
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rest stop gas station car wash rental car road trip land speed record fastest indian cars miles nevada raceway freeway shoes eastbound slc track mph
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The great salt lake desert - A most amazingly beautiful thing. We hope to go back to see the motorcar racing. Pretty cool to pass by Morton Salt plant as well. If you happen to be anywhere near, it's totally worth the stop. And have a lick ! Then stop in the Salt Flats Café for some rice & beans.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Cgayle98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We drove out from Salt Lake City...Mu husband is a huge racing fan and wanted to see.. We weren't there during any of the trials or races, so there was only miles and miles of salt to see...But he thought it was worth it since we were able to drive out on the Salt Flats.

Date of experience: August 2016
3  Thank Lovetotravel720
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The flats lies between the Cal. state line and about 1 1/2 hrs. from Salt lake city. I was fortunate to be there a couple of days and drove the length of 80 with a full moon thru the flats. What a sight.....The road was like a black ribbon with the flats looking like snow on either side. If you are fortunate to be there at a moon lite night this is one not to be missed !

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank bill p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2016

After driving from Salt Lake City to the west on Interstate-80 for near 1,5 hours hoping to soon reach the end of the salt plain, appears this natural beauty only comparable with the Uyuni salt flat in Bolivia . Worth the trip and return before sunset to watch the sunset at the Great Salt Lake

Date of experience: August 2016
2  Thank jleao64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Recommend for families with Teens. My Kids watch Top Gear and they remember speed way from the show. We drove about 10 - 15 miles on the salt flats , the scenery is like you are on a glacier. we walked around on the salt flat and took some pictures. Pictures came out really good. We went there around 5 PM and stayed there till sunset. Beautiful sunset on the salt flats.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Phani R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews