We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Suites(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$71
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wingate by Wyndham St. George(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Abbey Inn(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Coral Hills(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$55
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn St. George(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$130
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Claridge Inn(St. George)
US$57
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chalet Motel(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
184
181
116
67
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
181
116
67
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor outdoor poolholiday innhash brownswafflesroom was cleanfamily reunionhot tubrooms are nicefrench toastconvenient locationzion national parklexingtongeorgefreeway
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Our family LOVES staying here! They have the best breakfast around. Our kids love the pool and the rooms are clean and beds are comfy. We especially love Olivia at the front desk, she’s always so friendly and helpful with a big smile!! The staff that does the breakfast works so hard, and they are also always friendly. We stay here a couple times a year because we love this hotel and staff!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Crystalhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redlionhotelut, Hotel Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Your kind words – and repeat stays! – mean so much to us, and we’re pleased to get such great feedback from you. Specifically, I’m pleased that you like great breakfast, nice staff and more. Your comments indicate that we’re meeting our goal of serving our guests well. We want to invite you to stay with us again when possible so you can experience our hotel and this area again. We’ll be here for you when you need us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Staff was pleasant and helpful. Rooms leave a ton to be desired. Stayed in that same room probably 15 years ago and it hadn't changed, just dirtier carpet. The beds were clean, the bathroom was

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank goldieann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redlionhotelut, Hotel Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for offering a mixed review of our hotel here in St. George, pointing out some good points and some negative ones. We’re grateful that you noticed our pleasant and helpful staff but apologize to you that the age and quality of the room detracted from your stay with us. My hope is that you will visit again so that we can show you a better experience that will fully satisfy you. We’ve embarked on a continually improvement process to address some issues with the hotel

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

This was our weekend getaway hotel and we are very pleased that we stayed here. It was what we needed for our mini vacation. Both rooms were amazing. The handicapped accessible room was very spacious that the wheelchair could easily moved in the room. The suite was even bigger that the kids had all the room to crawl and run around in. The beds were comfortable and I wished I could bring it home with us. The staff at the front desk was nothing more that amazing. They were very professional and polite and helped us in everything we wanted. We just found our go to hotel when we have our mini getaways in St George, Utah.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank SiniTupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redlionhotelut, Hotel Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Guest,

All I can say is that I deeply thank you and appreciate your overwhelmingly positive comments about our hotel here in St. George. We strive for perfection and are pleased that we’re coming close to meeting that goal, especially with our great accessible roomss. Nothing means more to us than satisfying our guests, so you’ve made our day. We invite you to stay with again whenever you’re in the area – for another excellent experience you’re sure to enjoy.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

We do love the hotel. We were disappointed that the pool is being worked on. That's the main reason I booked this hotel. Our air isn't working So we've been hot. And some of the wall paper is coming off. That's an easy fix at least. While taking a shower I had spurts of hot water come out burning me. Restaurant was great, and complimentary breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tanya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redlionhotelut, Hotel Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your stay and for stating our hotel as a "Great hotel". We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you because of some on-going renovation work in our hotel. We understand your concerns about the trouble you had to face. We apologize for it. Please aspect the top-notch facility in next few days that would be available to you & our future guests. We are addressing your observations point by point for further improvement and you shall definitely see the difference during your next visit. We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We enjoyed our stay, however the doors in our room (balcony and front door) were extremely thin and we could hear literally everybody out in the hallway or in the pool. Our front door led to the indoor hallway and it was almost like there was no door at all. We heard screaming children, doors opening and closing, door handles turning, and even footsteps. There was NO privacy of sound. It made sleeping in impossible. Our balcony also overlooked the indoor pool. The pool opens quite early, and unfortunately we stayed there at the same time as a few different families with young children who let their kids start swimming around 8 AM. Every splash, every scream, every word was clearly heard in our room.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alec W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redlionhotelut, Hotel Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hello Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Red Lion Hotel..
We have noticed your feedback and apologies for the inconvenience howsoever it might have happened.
Your reviews are important to us.Our apologies.
We shall check, investigate and take effective actions to prevent such incidences in future.
Customer satisfaction is important to us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews