We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Stay”

Review of Hidden Creek #22B

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Park City, Utah

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
asdfsadf2...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This Condo was my families favorite place that we have stayed in Park City so far. It is extremely nice and cozy on inside with a 2 minute walk with a lift that takes you up to the base of the Canyons Mt. There is plenty of bars and restaurants in walking distance as well. I look forward to booking here next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your feedback! And thank you for staying with us! We look forward to your next visit.

Cheers,
Alicia S.
Wyndham Vacation Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldtrav...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Nice but not as expected”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This was a cozy townhouse. I must say that the pictures that are on the website do not quite equate to the actual place. I thought the dining and living room were larger. It was plenty fine for our family of four, but would be cramped for a larger group. Plus, the loft is over the living room. For some reason, I thought the loft was over a bedroom. Now looking back on it, it made sense that it was over the living room. My 16 yo daughter took the loft and my husband and I took the downstairs room. In hindsight, we should have taken the loft that had no privacy and then I wouldn't have had to wait to get my coffee till she woke up in the mornings. The set up of the house, is really a minor thing as we spent most of the time on the mountain and when we were home, we were sitting around the table playing games or reading books in front of the fire. We all commented on the cozy, family atmosphere of the house. It was nice to see pics of the owners and their obvious love of the area. The house was well stocked with a "welcome pack". We had plenty of paper towels,TP, dish soap and laundry power to last us the 6 nights that we stayed there. There wasn't any firewood on our arrival, but was brought to us shortly after we asked for some. With that said, that wood lasted us for 2 nights. We called around 3 the next afternoon and said that we were out of wood, we expected the wood to arrive promptly after because of the promptness they delivered the first time. This was not the case, we did not receive wood until 8 pm the following evening. Which meant that we had two evenings without fires. Not good after a day on the slopes. I do not blame the owners for this, but shame on Wyndum. Also, just a side note, we had heaps of snow while we were there. The walkways are cleaned in the middle of the night. This includes the front porch of the house. It woke everyone in the house. I don't really want to list this as a complaint because it was nice of them to do it, but if you have light sleepers, you may want to ask that they don't clean the porch. For us, the snow was so heavy, that we still had quite a buildup even after they cleaned it. Once again, this is not a complaint, we were very happy that Mother Nature was our best friend during the trip. The shuttle bus is right outside the house. We found this out on the 2nd to last day we were there, but there is a number on the stop. If you call that number (from the coziness of your house) you will know down to the minute, when they are arriving. They are sometimes late according to the time on the sign, but are to the minute of the time we were told on the automated phone call. We actually just used the gondola. We stored our skis at the base and lockered our snow boots. At the end of the day, we put on out snow boots and rode the gondola home. Also, there are amenities on the hill. There is a Marketplace that sells all kinds of breakfast items (eggs, bacon, milk etc). They also have a nice collection of wine (just don't forget your ID, everyone is carded). They also have some frozen meals. Also 7/11 is right next to the gondola. We took a taxi from the airport and were without a car and we managed just fine. Overall, we liked the place. The owners seemed lovely and the place met out needs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for this detailed review. Lots of pro-tips for future travelers! I'd like to apologize for the delay on the firewood delivery. I have shared this feedback with Guest Services to improve that service in the future. All in all, it sounds like you had a great ski trip with lots of fresh snow! The snow removal is done by the HOA of Hidden Creek, but we can work with them on a more timely hour for shoveling. Again, thank you for sharing your experience, and thank you for staying with us.

Best,
Alicia S.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your review! Your notes about the stairs are really helpful for future guests. It sounds like you had a great summer trip and we hope you'll be back again soon. Thank you for staying with us, and thanks for keeping in touch!

Best,
Alicia S.
Wyndham Vacation Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Dear Guest,
Sounds like you had an action-packed stay at Hidden Creek! I'm glad you got to take advantage of the wealth of summer activities in the area. Thanks for letting us know about your stay; we appreciate your feedback. Come see us this winter and get some turns in! Thanks again for your business!

Warm regards,
Alicia S.
Wyndham Vacation Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing