We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Kids favorite stay”
Modern Day Pioneers.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern Day Pioneers.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Modern Day Pioneers.
Lawn to play on.  Waterfalls to play in.
Private Electronic Gate.
Waterfall from a huge ponderosa log.
Horse shoe pit.
Family Pic after we turned the waterfall on for the first time. It worked!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tented camp -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Long Valley Junction, Utah

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

717allyc
1 review
“Kids favorite stay”
Reviewed 1 October 2020 for a stay in September 2020

This was the kids favorite place we stayed during our 11 day road trip to the Grand Canyon! Easy to find, great location between Zion & Bryce Canyon. Property is so welcoming and has everything you will need! The experience of sleeping in a covered wagon was amazing. For firewood and laundry you do need Venmo (I left cash in wagon) so if you don’t have that set up before when you have service.

Date of stay: September 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan K
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Whispering Pines near Alton, Utah”
Reviewed 29 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020

Whispering Pines was the perfect place to stay. It is not everyday that you get to spend the night in a covered wagon! Already making plans to return.

Date of stay: September 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour07308...
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Clean, comfortable, fun and unique "glamping" experience!”
Reviewed 10 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020

We stayed two nights at Whispering Pines and had a wonderful time!! It is the cutest place and every detail is thought of to make your stay comfortable. The wagons were so fun and unique to stay in and so clean, comfortable, nice and new. There were mattress heaters and a heater for the wagon and even USB ports to charge our phones. The bathroom was SO nice and clean, it was nicer than a lot of hotel bathrooms we have been to. The owners were so friendly, welcoming and nice. We had a wonderful experience and will definitely will be back, I would recommend this place to anyone!!

Date of stay: September 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie W
1 review
“THEY HAVE THOUGHT OF EVERYTHING!!”
Reviewed 18 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020

Robert and his family have really done this right! All you need is your clothes and your food... they have everything else ready for you! Perfect mix between camping and hotel stay. For camping it is so very nice and CLEAN! They have converted these covered wagons into Hotel Rooms. King sized beds with bunk beds and very soft sheets. They have air conditioning AND heating in them. The wagons are equipped with refrigerators, microwaves and coffee pots (they even supply the coffee and creamer). Each wagon has its own designated bathroom and shower, they even have washers and dryers. You have your own gas BBQ grill (with cooking essentials) and fire pit. Each wagon has a hammock set up and your own picnic table. There is a ton for the kiddos to do there as well!! They have really done this place RIGHT! Thinking of camping in Utah -- CHECK IT OUT!!

Date of stay: August 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShavyHi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Our loveliest stay!”
Reviewed 14 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020

No words can adequately describe the beautiful experience we had at whispering pines! Starting from the location right in the heart of Ptah's most beautiful spots. remote yet so close to it all!
we were enveloped by kindness from the hosts and their family and of course their cutey little dog Harley with whom we made friends instantly! though we were quite a large rambunctious group they were always gentle and accommodating to us in such a friendly manner!
we are looking forward to return to this sweet homey place!

Date of stay: August 2020
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.