We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waco tours”
Review of Waco Tours

Waco Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Tours that provide a little taste of all of Waco. Looking for what to do and where to go in Waco? On our Classic Tour we'll take you downtown and to Harp Design, share about our rich history, show you the secrets of Cameron Park, explore gorgeous neighborhoods and much more. We will also treat you to a local coffee or ice cream! We recommend guests experience our tours at the beginning of their Waco visit so that we can help maximize the rest of their stay. On our Waco River Cruise we will embark on a 2 hour journey as we explore Waco from the Brazos River. We also provide custom and private tours as well! We want to help you make the most of your time in Waco!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

David and David were absolutely fantastic! Very interesting and informative! Loved every minute of it and was worth every penny!! Would recommend this tour to anybody visiting Waco!!

Thank _cescbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel W, Owner at Waco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking a tour and writing a review! We appreciate you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,892)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great tour"
in 86 reviews
"cowboy dave"
in 37 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 37 reviews
"common grounds"
in 49 reviews
"city tour"
in 22 reviews
"met david"
in 12 reviews
"running bear"
in 11 reviews
"hour tour"
in 35 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 25 reviews
"these guys"
in 20 reviews
"baylor university"
in 45 reviews
"points of interest"
in 10 reviews
"money well spent"
in 9 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 21 reviews
"cameron park"
in 30 reviews
"girls trip"
in 15 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 10 reviews
Filter

152 - 156 of 1,894 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cowboy Dave and Ben made this tour of Waco a highlight of our weekend. We had lived in Waco while going to Baylor, but the tour gave us new insight and we learned of places we never knew existed while living there! I highly recommend this tour for everyone. It's a perfect length (2 1/2 hours) and highly entertaining. One caveat - if you don't watch "Fixer Upper" (Heaven Forbid!!), you might want to brush up on your "Chip and Jo" facts.

Thank Nelwyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel W, Owner at Waco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're so glad you had a great time and enjoyed your guides. Thank you for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This tour was so worth the money. We saw so much of Waco in a short time. David and David made it fun. Not only did we hear a lot about HGTV related things but also how Waco has so much more to see. Must do if you are in the area!!

Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel W, Owner at Waco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so glad you enjoyed our city! Thanks for taking a tour with us and thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a great time!! Kyle and Kylie were awesome! My second time to Waco, and I learned so much on this tour! Informative and fun! Highly recommend to anyone visiting Waco!

Thank flynlo400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel W, Owner at Waco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking a tour and writing a review! We appreciate you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a wonderful way to experience Waco and learn about it’s history and culture. We were able to see a few of Chip and Joanna’s remodels, learn about Baylor University, discover Waco’s history and how the community really works together to better the lives of their underprivileged. This Christian Company even prayed with us before starting the tour and gives you a true feeling of the strong Christian ties throughout this community. We loved every minute of it!

Thank Maija C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel W, Owner at Waco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are honored to have hosted you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waco Tours also viewed

 

Been to Waco Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing