We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME!”
Review of Waco Tours

Waco Tours
Book In Advance
Ranked #1 of 14 Tours in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Looking for an unforgettable, refreshing, and fun experience in Waco, Texas? For the past several years we have been redefining tours one outstanding tour at a time! We truly love Waco and want you to discover all that you can during your visit, Whether it is through our Classic Tour, River Cruise, Motorcoach Step On, or a Custom Tour, we’ll showcase the rich history, homes, hidden gems, and ongoing revitalization of a city that is captivating the hearts of people all over the world. You’ll be inspired by our passionate and personable guides who will also highlight the best places to shop, eat, and play to maximize your Waco experience. You'll leave with stories to tell, photos to share, and memories to last a lifetime. Waco Tours tops the list - just look at our excellent reviews. Let us show you around!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

This tour was awesome! Ben and Dave were wonderful tour guides and very knowledgeable of Waco. I will most definitely be back with friends and family.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank nataliedm2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel W, Owner at Waco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

We are so glad you loved your guides and the tour! Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cowboy dave"
in 120 reviews
"great tour"
in 224 reviews
"classic tour"
in 24 reviews
"met david"
in 22 reviews
"common grounds"
in 97 reviews
"city tour"
in 39 reviews
"running bear"
in 26 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 71 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 58 reviews
"hour tour"
in 59 reviews
"these guys"
in 32 reviews
"baylor university"
in 76 reviews
"girls trip"
in 52 reviews
"cameron park"
in 63 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 23 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 34 reviews
"alyssa"
in 135 reviews
Filter

384 - 388 of 2,117 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2018

This trip to Waco with my two daughters was my 60th birthday gift to myself. We had an amazing weekend, with the tour being the absolute highlight! Kendall and Ty were awesome guides. Their enthusiasm was contagious and their knowledge about their city was impressive. The tour was fun and informative...and, of course, driving by the homes we'd seen updated on TV was the icing on the cake! When you visit Waco, do NOT miss Waco Tours!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank linsuwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel W, Owner at Waco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

We are so glad you had a great experience and that you enjoyed your guides. Thank you for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

We loved our tour, it was very informative and fun and our two guides Ty and Alyssa were awesome. We sang, we shared, we enjoyed and we learned.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel W, Owner at Waco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

We are so glad you loved your guides and the tour! Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Great tour. Tour guy paul and driver was awesome. The guys were very knowledgable and funny. Also stopped for treats. Well worth the money.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank rayannl2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel W, Owner at Waco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you so much for your review! It means so much to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Was our first time to Waco. We were headed to Phoenix, Arizona and so talked my husband into a slight detour because had watched Fixer Upper many times and wanted to see what I had seen on TV. So glad we decided to take the tour. It included so many sights and information about Waco that would have gone unnoticed by us. Waco is more than the Silos, which were great, it's full of history and beauty. So my husband and I both say take the Waco Tour, sit back and enjoy.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Lyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel W, Owner at Waco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you for your kind review! We are thankful for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waco Tours also viewed

 

Been to Waco Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing