We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour”
Review of Waco Tours

Waco Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Tours that provide a little taste of all of Waco. Looking for what to do and where to go in Waco? On our Classic Tour we'll take you downtown and to Harp Design, share about our rich history, show you the secrets of Cameron Park, explore gorgeous neighborhoods and much more. We will also treat you to a local coffee or ice cream! We recommend guests experience our tours at the beginning of their Waco visit so that we can help maximize the rest of their stay. On our Waco River Cruise we will embark on a 2 hour journey as we explore Waco from the Brazos River. We also provide custom and private tours as well! We want to help you make the most of your time in Waco!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

We loved our tour, it was very informative and fun and our two guides Ty and Alyssa were awesome. We sang, we shared, we enjoyed and we learned.

Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel W, Owner at Waco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

We are so glad you loved your guides and the tour! Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,996)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great tour"
in 94 reviews
"cowboy dave"
in 45 reviews
"common grounds"
in 56 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 40 reviews
"city tour"
in 24 reviews
"met david"
in 14 reviews
"running bear"
in 12 reviews
"hour tour"
in 38 reviews
"classic tour"
in 10 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 29 reviews
"these guys"
in 20 reviews
"baylor university"
in 49 reviews
"points of interest"
in 11 reviews
"girls trip"
in 19 reviews
"cameron park"
in 34 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 21 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 10 reviews
Filter

268 - 272 of 1,999 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Great tour. Tour guy paul and driver was awesome. The guys were very knowledgable and funny. Also stopped for treats. Well worth the money.

Thank rayannl2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel W, Owner at Waco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you so much for your review! It means so much to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Was our first time to Waco. We were headed to Phoenix, Arizona and so talked my husband into a slight detour because had watched Fixer Upper many times and wanted to see what I had seen on TV. So glad we decided to take the tour. It included so many sights and information about Waco that would have gone unnoticed by us. Waco is more than the Silos, which were great, it's full of history and beauty. So my husband and I both say take the Waco Tour, sit back and enjoy.

Thank Lyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel W, Owner at Waco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you for your kind review! We are thankful for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Don't miss this tour. It was the highlight of our trip. We booked it for our first full day & that was perfect as we got to see lots of highlights of the city & good suggestions on things to do. Our guides David & Kristine were excellent. Made us feel like family right from the get go. We also booked the sunset river cruise but sadly it was cancelled due to weather.
Do this. You will love it.

Thank Roberta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel W, Owner at Waco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

We're so glad you had a great tour and that you loved the experience! Thank you for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

After having to cancel this trip twice due do illness and circumstances we finally made it! We decided to book this tour to get a feel of the city. It did not disappoint! It was so much fun and we got to see so much of the work Chip and Joanna have done plus so much more! This is an impressive city. I would recommend this tour to anyone. You will come away knowing Waco and admiring so many people for the spirit that carries this town. I’m so glad we decided to do this tour!

Thank Regina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel W, Owner at Waco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you for coming on a tour with us and for your kind review! We are honored that you allowed us to host you. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waco Tours also viewed

 

Been to Waco Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing