We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
30
12
6
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
12
6
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews desk area boiled eggs yogurt off the highway small bar minute drive stayed here for nights business traveler a great stay the hotel staff noise pillows keurig concert couch houston gm
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 53 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2016

I was very impressed with this hotel. this is the most up to date/modern springhill suites we've been to. We usually prefer Residence inn. We had plenty of space; the bathroom was very nicely layed out. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast buffet was the usual stuff, but tasty. We were only there for one night.

Room tip: No bathtubs/just had a shower...not sure if this is for all rooms. So ask if this is important to you
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindanP7812KB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllysonRedd, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Dear Linda N.,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. We are so excited to hear that you were impressed with your stay. Personally, one of my favorite things about the SpringHill Suites brand is that the rooms are very spacious and well designed! Our staff tries to go above and beyond for our guests, and I am glad to hear that you found them very friendly! Thank you again for choosing the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston Sugar Land! We hope if you're ever in the area again that you'll come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

This is a brand new SpringHill Suites and they are still finishing out rooms. I arrived late after dinner with a colleague and was eager to get into a room. I prefer a king, but they didn't have one available immediately. They did have one they were preparing and if I didn't mind waiting 20 minutes, they could have it ready. I actually had 3 of the hotel staff helping, they apologized that the room couldn't be ready immediately and offered a free drink from the bar. I took them up on the offer and had a great drink and then went to my room which was perfect. The staff in the morning was equally courteous and efficient. This is one of the nicest hotel stays I have had in a long time.

Date of stay: February 2016
1  Thank Lesleybh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllysonRedd, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2016

Dear Lesleybh,

Thank you so much for taking the time and completing a review of our property. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and found our staff to go above and beyond for you. I am so genuinely sorry that we were unable to have your King Suite available right when you arrived, but we are so happy that we were able to make it right for you! Thank you again for choosing the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sugar Land, and if ever in the area again, we would love to see you!

Sincerely,

Allyson Redd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Wonderful room, super clean, nicely appointed, and quiet. Awesome breakfast with fresh fruit. Even though the pool is outdoor it's a nice area to sit and relax. This will be my hotel home away from home when I'm in Sugar Land!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OklahomaB2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllysonRedd, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2016

Dear OklahomaB2b,

Thank you so much for your review on our property! We are so glad that you found our rooms to be clean and nicely appointed, as well as quiet. In addition, we are also happy that our breakfast met your needs and standards, and that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you again for choosing the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sugar Land, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Allyson Redd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews