We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchiladas”

Gringo's Mexican Kitchen
Ranked #3 of 103 Restaurants in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Gringo’s Mexican Kitchen is a family of full-service Mexican restaurants in the Houston area. All restaurants serve the highest quality Mexican food, offer a full bar and are open daily Sunday through Saturday for lunch and dinner. The Gringo’s brand identity is stamped with superior quality products combined with excellent value.
Restaurant details
Description: Gringo’s Mexican Kitchen is a family of full-service Mexican restaurants in the Houston area. All restaurants serve the highest quality Mexican food, offer a full bar and are open daily Sunday through Saturday for lunch and dinner. The Gringo’s brand identity is stamped with superior quality products combined with excellent value.
Reviewed 6 November 2014

Best Enchiladas among chain Mexican Food Restaurants. Also, try the Chicken El Dorado, great place for a fast lunch.

Date of visit: November 2014
Thank Smackmdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 78 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Five of us went for lunch and spent $50.00 before tip. Everyone went back to work full and in some cases carrying take out boxes. Good quality food, friendly service, (although with a few minor glitches), tables are spread out. What is not to like?

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 10izboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is a great place for a quality Tex-Mex meal. This is part of a regional chain that includes seven restaurants. We were visiting a client in the area and he suggested this place for lunch since there was another location near him that he liked. The exterior and interior were typical of Tex-Mex places but were nothing remarkable in appearance. According to their website, this location was apparently a different restaurant originally and was remodeled to Gringo's specifications. We were seated right away and our server, Juan, attended to us quickly. I have to say that Juan wins my award for the best server I had on this particular business trip. He exhibited a laid-back, pleasant and friendly demeanor but was also efficient and attentive. I ordered the soup and salad combo from the lunch menu. I really enjoyed my selection as the tortilla soup, which appeared to be made in house, had an outstanding flavor and the chicken fajita salad with avocado was right-sized and very tasty. Juan also brought me avocados for my soup which made it all the more enjoyable. My colleagues had the Plato Pacifico, the Cabo Salad and the Cozumel Chicken Salad. All were reportedly very good. The prices were very reasonable as the total bill for the four of us including three charged drinks and tax came to about $60 (before tip). Overall, I thought this was a great deal and I would definitely recommend making a stop here if you are in the area and fancy Tex-Mex.

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gringo's Mexican Kitchen also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Sugar Land, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Sugar Land, Texas Gulf Coast
Sugar Land, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Gringo's Mexican Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing