We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
62
25
9
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
25
9
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk late checkout bedroom suite special thanks internet speed in a heart beat sugar land room was clean hotel room staff was friendly houston area would stay here again nice stay donovan inns mattress texas
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel was located near shopping, resturants, and other great entertainment venues. The hotel is well kept. The personnel are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are regular size and nicely furnished. The bed is very comfy! We were very satisfies and will def stay there again!!!!!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank bangstx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

This is not a bad place, but it just does not live up to the same level of quality we have experienced at other Marriott properties (e.g. other RI, SpringHill Suites, Courtyard).

The rooms are okay, but are beginning to seem "tired".

The sofabed was so uncomfortable, we just placed the bedding on the sofa cushions itself.

The free wifi was good speed.

The free breakfast was okay, but it ran out rather quickly and was a long while before replenishment. The availability of seating was near atrocious - they really need to reconfigure the setup to allow more tables and seating.

Perhaps it was just our particular stay (over a weekend), but other guests allowed their children free reign in the breakfast area. And, there was a rather large man walking the breakfast area and in the halls at different times of the day (all in pjs pulled well too high). Creeped out our family!

Anyway, might only be that one time, or only on weekends, but generally encounter people who are more respectful of others' space than what we found here.

There are other items we could point out, but bottom line is that we will choose a different Marriott property in this area if we were to visit again.

Room tip: Upper floor on east side - close to side exit, where parking can be nearby.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frequent_Traveler063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas I, General Manager at Residence Inn Houston Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

We appreciate your feedback and are reviewing your comments to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

checked-in for 1 night on my way to the rio grande from florida. had to wait a while at the front desk because it was unattended -20minutes later the front desk lady appeared and i was given my room keys. room was clean with fresh towels and clean bedsheets, which i've come to expected from a marriott facility. it's a little difficult finding this facility because of the convoluted I-69 (tx59) highway system even with a gps, but was able to get it on the 2nd try. the dinning room is good and breakfast has several hot choices. the only issue i had was that the front desk did not give me an statement, as other marriott facilities do, saying that i had booked it online and that i should be getting it from them. i asked her if she would enter my rewards number, but i believe she never did because i am not finding that stay in my rewards activity. still, it was a good stay with a good night's rest.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jewnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas I, General Manager at Residence Inn Houston Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

I apologize for the wait. Thank-you for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

owners have maintained the property - kept it clean - they work hard at keeping up it up to speed. starting to show wear. could use an overall update - evening socials are done well. Breakfasts are ok, area is kept clean and appetizing

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LGL941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas I, General Manager at Residence Inn Houston Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Thank-you for your loyal business. Be safe in your travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

we often stay at residence inns. They are comfortable, clean and staff goes out of the way to be accommodating. The Sugarland residence inn was all that and more. I especially appreciate the hot breakfast with many options. We will return.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Bartbark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews