We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great trip!”
other travellers have booked this property
beautiful gulf of mexico right in front of the condo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beautiful gulf of mexico right in front of the condo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
beautiful gulf of mexico right in front of the condo
hot tub
view from the balcony
pool area
Florence 1 from the beach
areal view of South Padre
sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rajacks2
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great trip!”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My friend and I had never been to South Padre, and we had a great first experience! Laura was quick to respond to any questions we had, and the condo was clean and comfortable. The condo sits right on the beach, and there is a really nice sand bar which we loved! I will definitely stay here again next time I visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be34me
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent, beach front studio apartment with special home-like touch atmosphere and accommodations .”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The room was exactly as advertised through pictures and with all accommodations. It had every appliance necessary and in good working condition for my friend and I to set up home-type living during our seven day stay. Special touches added, such as nice dishes, pots/pans, all cooking/eating utensils, drop-leaf eating table, extra pantry room, closet space, a lot of bathroom towels, cabinets, drawers, mirrors and hooks in strategic places to save space. The oscillating floor fan (found in the closet) was also a nice feature. The chairs on outdoor balcony were nice to sit in. Comfortable bed, plenty of pillows, nice sheets, comforter, and extra blankets were all definitely a plus! The pretty decor made the room look home-like, with special touches. I would definitely enjoy staying here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariano G
Anthem, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy and Comfortable”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My wife and I rented this cozy condo on South Padre and could not be happier. The condo was a small studio perfect for 2 people. We were able to access the beach directly everyday and the location was great. This was the first time renting a condo from flip key and this owner. Everything was well done and I appreciate the owner giving us suggestions and calling us. We were able to relax and feel right at home with the small kitchen with everything you need. We will rent this condo again when we return to SPI next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulanelO...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy place to stay on beach.”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our room and the beach. Cozy, quiet, and comfortable, and as advertised. The owner was also very helpful.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James J...
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay.”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The condo is well-located and thoughtfully equipped with beach chairs and boogie boards. Comfortable place for two.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing