We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice stay in a great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scott F
San Antonio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay in a great location!”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this property after looking at several other options. The location was GREAT! It was within close walking distance to the beach and a well stocked convenience store. The pool was really nice for relaxing after a day at the beach. The rental had a small well equipped kitchen and a comfortable living room. The rooms were just the right size for our family of four. Would definitely book this rental again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
Hello Scott, glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you as a guest again. Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea I
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice little unit!”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed this property very much. The kitchen, bathroom, and laundry room are small, but the unit as a whole is nice and functional. The private pool was extremely nice, especially with the bad weather we had preventing us from spending more time at the beach. Our two girls (9 and 6 years old) kept finding frogs in the pool, and trying to "save" them. They got a ball and snorkeling gear and had a really great time in that pool. We had an accident in the bathroom. The shower curtain rod was loose at our arrival and our 6 year old went in for her bath first. As she pulled the curtain open, the rod fell down on her nose, giving her a cut. My husband tried to tighten it, and we didn't have any more problems with it falling on us, but it remained a bit loose. Also, the rail for the top bunk of the bunk bed was loose. The other problem that we had was with the Wi-Fi, we had a hard time getting signal and kept getting disconnected. Other than that, everything was clean and working properly, and the unit was stocked with the basics to have a great time in the island. Patsy, the property owner, responded our messages promptly and was flexible and helpful at all times. I really liked the easiness of the check-in and check-out processes, right at the property. Thank you! Even with the bad weather and the biker fest going on, our weekend in South Padre was relaxed and fun!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private pool
Liked least: The small kitchen and bathroom and poor Wi-Fi signal
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
Hello Andrea, glad you enjoyed yourself and I hope your daughter is ok. I was not aware of the shower curtain rod being faulty and the loose board on the bed, but they will be fixed. thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraWeat...
Roswell, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just like home!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The booking of this property was very easy and the owners replied back very quickly with answers I had to any questions before booking. My family and I (husband and 3 older teenagers) stayed for an entire week. It is stocked with everything you can think of , including washer and dryer. The master bed was super comfy! Air conditioning was nice and cold for those hot humid days. The pool was very nice to relax and enjoy at our leisure. I had a few questions early on in our stay and again they replied very quickly with answers. Would definitely recommend this property to anyone! Big thanks to the Moreno's for making our summer vacation easy and comfortable!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
Hello Laura, thank you for the wonderful review> We are glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you again. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi66
San Angelo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Beachnut was the perfect place to relax after a visit to the beach, site seeing or any of the other activities we enjoyed. The beach is only a half block (walking distance) from the house. The swimming pool was a true asset but it is geared more for young children since it isn't very deep. However, we did float and play quite a bit in it and the lush surroundings were hypnotic. The bed was very comfortable and there were plenty of blankets to curl up with in the evening on the sofa's. The only draw back was that the kitchen is fairly small. It is definitely for only one person to use at a time, but other than that we managed just fine. I would definitely recommend this place to others!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: Washing machine was not working while we were there, but we were informed of this problem before leaving for Padre.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fubone
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This place was really nice the owners were very nice its close to the beach and the strip its remodeled very nice has everything u could need for cooking washer and dryer and a very nice pool n the back yard we will for sure be back the whole family loved it

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing