We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beachfront Property- Tiki Wake to the Waves”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunrise !!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrise !!
Wake to the Waves view from bedroom Bedroom with TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Sunrise !!
Wake to the Waves view from bedroom
Bedroom with TV
North view from balcony
Bedroom
Spacious bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Dining room
Living room and dining room
Dining area
View from living room
King bed
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen view from bar
Living room
Pool
Landscaping on grounds
Balcony
Patio View
Beautiful sunrise !!
Romantic sunset from balcony
The grounds
Beautiful pool heated in the winter
Pool view from balcony walkway
Deck view with new patio furniture
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JenJen123...
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beachfront Property- Tiki Wake to the Waves”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very close to the beach. The view is amazing. Waking up to the beach was great. Getting a beach view is worth the price. You get to enjoy the beach at times when no one is on it. The Tiki is a nice property and the grounds were really maintained. They have a room with games, cards and books, They have a place to do laundry for 25 cents a load. Super cheap, so you can pack light. And can wash the beach towels that you bring. The condo we rented was clean and well maintained. It had extra chairs, toys, and an umbrella for the beach. The kitchen was well stocked. The place was quiet!! Once you shut the heavy doors nothing could be heard. Made sleeping super nice. It is next to a big bar, however we never heard a peep. We were not there on Friday or Saturday night, so I don't know if that made a difference. We did need extra toilet paper, paper towels and trash bags. The only cons were the bed was super hard and lumpy. Also, the shower was super old. The water pressure was sometimes non existent and not always hot. All in all its all livable and in no way was a deal breaker. The view makes up for everything. We had a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach view
Liked least: The bed
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that awesome view! I am not sure about the bed since I put a memory foam topper on last year but will naturally check it out during my semi-annual maintenance visit. I hope we see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jfabrazil
Brazil, Indiana
1 review
“Not what we expected”
Reviewed 5 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

View was good, however this was blocked for most of the time by construction equipment and pipe. It would have been nice to know this before we arrived.
Condo itself was OK, needs some minor maintenance, cabinets were so full of pans and such that we had no where to put food.
Posting said washer dryer, we expected this in the condo but it is in a different building.
wi-fi was not good, you get signed on then dropped, then had to sign on again, then dropped.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
1 review
“Location, Location, Location!”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I recently spent a few days here, with my mother and 10 year old daughter. I had never been to SPI before and was looking for something close to the beach, a place where I would have easy and quick access, without having to lug around chairs for too long of a distance. Well I certainly found it at this condo! Great square footage, balcony overlooking the beach, nice and clean. And while not at the beach, my daughter and I enjoyed the heated pool. We will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
I am so pleased that you had a wonderful time at my home. I look forward to having you as guests again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sully9821
Waxahachie, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great stay and steps away from the beach”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I researched plenty of condos and other places before we decided on this condo. We very happy and so glad we found this place. The condo is very well taken care and good beach decor. It has a full kitchen and stocked with glassware and even Tupperware. The bedroom has a very comfortable bed and connects to the patio. The views are great especially of the sunrise. The host has alos supplied beach chairs and some toys for the kiddos. You are only a few steps away from the beach and we enjoyed afternoon and night out there. So relaxing and the neighbors weren't loud at all. There is also wifi for the condo. Parking was decent and close by also. You are at the northern end of the Island but the whole island is easy to get to within 15 min or less. For groceries I suggest stopping by the Blue Marlin which is just south of this location. Overall a great relaxing stay and the host is very helpful and always responded quickly to my emails. We will be staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio with the view
Liked least: Nothing worth mentioning
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review and wonderful comments. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to have you as guests again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TexasTrav...
Ft. Worth, Texas USA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“On a scale of.........”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My wife and I needed some time at the beach...after searching the internet for weeks, we settled on 'Wake to the Waves".....On a scale of 1-10, we rated the condo and furnishings a 6 or 7!! Some updating would be good. On a scale of 1-10 , the location, view and ambiance was a BIG 10!!! Probably THE best location on SBI in our opinion!! Quick response from agent/owner in scheduling....and solid and timely response in refund of deposit!!! We will stay there again!!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing