We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bahama Beach Lodge

Our 46' widescreen tv makes viewing a pleasure even from the kitchen.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our 46' widescreen tv makes viewing a pleasure even from the kitchen.
Our Living Room has a warm, custom Pine Floor.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Our 46' widescreen tv makes viewing a pleasure even from the kitchen.
Our Living Room has a warm, custom Pine Floor.
The Living Room is open to the Kitchen & Seating.
Dining Table expands to seat six.
Our well appointed Kitchen has an open feel.
French Doors open onto the Lush, Shady Back Porch.
Cool breezes make outdoor dining comfortable.
Our back porch is lush, breezy & shady.
A large gas grill completes the back porch.
The King Bedroom shares a Full Bath with the Hall.
The Master Bedroom has 2 Queen Beds & a 36' television with cable & DVD.
Jumbo Shower for Two in the Master Bedroom.
First Floor Foyer is great for Beach Toys & Shoes.
We have plenty of parking for two vehicles.
Our beautiful white sand beaches are perfect for surfing, swimming, and relaxing.
Beautiful sunsets on the bay are only footsteps away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ggarza16
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The condo was more than I bargained for. It was a lot more room than I anticipated. The condo is very well taken care of. The owners take great pride in what they offer. Service and communication is outstanding. Location is ideal for accessing any part of the island. We are definitely going back and have already started to refer to friends and family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex M
Duncanville
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Great Place for a Great Stay.”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have made three trips to SPI and on every occasion have stayed in property owned by Chuck Hofmeister, the last two times at Bahama Beach, so obviously we are satisfied customers. Bahama Beach is a duplex, the guest accommodations upstairs and Chuck and his family live downstairs. He is always accessible but never intrusive. Bahama Beach is spacious, well appointed, comfortable and has a large deck. The only glitch on this trip was that the overhead mounted microwave blew out the night before Thanksgiving. Chuck lent us a portable one but it blew out its circuit nevertheless by careful repositioning our Thanksgiving dinner was uninterrupted. Despite this one off problem on our next trip to SPI we will book Bahama Beach again. The rates are more than reasonable and the accommodation first class.
Alex M
Duncanville

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness, comfort and amenities
Liked least: The electrical problem we encountered
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisB738
Covina, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable and great location”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay with our extended family for a week. Our host, Charles, was fantastic. We had fun in the sun during the day, and enjoyed movies on the big screen at night. Hope to make our way back soon!

Our tips while staying here: Shop at the Blue Marlin for your grocery needs. We found their prices comparable or even better than the Walmart in Port Isabel. Also, you might want to drive to the beach. Crossing the main drag can be dangerous. Pay the extra cash to rent lounge chairs and umbrellas, it's worth it. Weekends can get very crowded, so plan ahead. Most of all, enjoy your stay at Bahama Beach Lodge!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second year staying here and we absolutely love it. It's been upgraded since last year and looks great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The back porch and quiet neighborhood
Liked least: No wine glasses but that's really not a problem!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing