We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property
Main
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main
Royale Bldg Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Main
Royale Bldg
Living Room
Living Room TV
Counter
Kitchen
Half Bathroom
Utility Closet
Master Bedroom
Master View
Master Bath
Master Bath
Guest Bedroom
Guest TV
Guest Bathroom
Guest Bathroom
Stairs
Rooftop Deck
Rooftop Deck
Rooftop View
Rooftop View
Tennis Courts
Bay View
North View
Pool
Pool
Shuffle Board
Palapas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

dumbalumb
Cypress, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Misrepresentation”
Reviewed 22 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived at the rental to find the only two elevators broken. The penthouse was a little too much to take all of our luggage via stairs.

Padre getaways, the property manager, did not notify us of this issue. When we called to ask what to do, Elena said she would call back in 10 minutes, but failed to do so.

After 20 more minutes watching our frozen groceries expire, we called again. Elena offered no resolution. We had to ask if there would be any monetary compensation or if we could have an alternate unit. Elena again said she would call back in 10 min.

When she failed to call again, we, AGAIN called her. She offered a lesser unit, with NO offer to return the difference on what we had already paid for the penthouse.

After an hour the elevator was finally fixed, as the sun set. We missed the beach for that day due to the delay.

Finally, upon arriving to the unit we found broken furniture, and no linens for the sofa bed as advertised. The kids had to wrap up in their clothes for warmth on a plain mattress.

The management company has yet to offer any compensation for costing us a freezer full of food, or missing the first afternoon/evening of our vacation where we sat in a lobby of a hotel instead of getting to go to the beach.

The unit itself was okay, but nowhere near worth the nightly rate. It was like staying at an old motel 8 with a better patio.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2018
First, we would like to extend to you our most sincere apologies regarding the issues that you had during your stay. Our goal is to make every guest’s experience stress-free and we regret when it is not.

Elevator Issue
Unfortunately, since we only manage the interior of the condominium you booked and not the exterior building, we were not aware that both elevators were down prior to your check-in. Had we known, we would have certainly made prior arrangements to avoid all the trouble you went through. We underestimated the amount of time that it would take to get in touch with the building manager so we also apologize that you were kept waiting during that time. However, in the meantime we did offer two resolutions. Our first resolution was to hold onto your belongings (luggage and groceries) in our office/office kitchen so that you could go about your day until the elevators were up and running again. Our other resolution was to move you to a different condominium. However, it being a holiday weekend, we did have limited availability. We suggested two reasonable alternatives. You declined both offers and said that you preferred to wait. Thankfully, less than an hour later, the elevators were repaired and you were able to make it up to your originally booked condominium.

Interior Issues
We inspect all properties the day of check-in and check-out. Our inspector made no reports of broken furniture or missing linens. However, if a guest catches something that we did not, we do our best to resolve the issue as quickly as possible. We provide guests with both our office number and 24/7 emergency phone number. We do wish that you had notified us of the interior issues during your stay as those are the issues that we do have direct control over. We would have been happy to help.

We believe that we responded in a timely and appropriate manner given the circumstances, but we do understand your frustration and we are sorry that your stay was anything short of perfect. We truly want every guest to enjoy their time with us and hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing