We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Anniversary Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joyce V
1 review
“Alright”
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My family nd I stayed here we had an amazing time at the beach! The condo is so close to the public beach too. The only complain I have to the owners is that they really need to have someone check the cleaning services! It’s not right that you get charged almost $100 nd get threatened to be charged extra for not leaving it in Pristine condition. When it’s not even left as precise when u arrive; also please do some upkeep on the bathrooms nd outlets some don’t even work while some others are hanging by a wire it’s dangerous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2018
Hi Joyce,

There are some copies of rules in the unit from the previous owner. We were unaware that some of them were still up as we thought we had removed them all. We do not expect our guests to do the clean up, that is what our cleaning crew is for. Our cleaning crew does an extensive cleaning including, dusting all surfaces and even hard to get to places. If you had any issue with the cleanliness of the unit, you should have let us know and we would have taken care of it immediately. We are unaware of any dangerous exposed wires. With regard to non working outlets in the bathroom, those have GFI switches on them. They get tripped sometimes, and you have to push the button on the switch to turn it back on.

Thanks again for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greer812
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beach condo”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This condo is across the street from the public beach access which was very convenient. The condo however was not up to my standards. The air-conditioner is it balanced and one bedroom is 10° warmer which made it extremely uncomfortable for the occupants in there. We could not close the bedroom door or it would get extremely warm. Kitchen appliances, the microwave and dishwasher work intermittently. In my opinion the kitchen appliances and the air-conditioner need to be upgraded before I would consider this a nice place to stay in the future. They were also cat hairs on our sheets and floors were very sandy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
Thanks for your feedback Laina! You are the first guest to mention any issues with the A/C, and appliances. We were not aware of any issues, and had actually just replaced the microwave a few months ago. Thanks for bringing the floor and sheets to our attention, we will discuss with the cleaning lady.

To all guests: If you stay with us and have any issues please let us know right away, and we will happily correct them asap for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing