We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
38
33
36
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
33
36
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles howard johnson burner stove kitchen area night life hot tub bars and restaurants an older hotel within walking distance enjoy your stay bit dated bar and grill i highly recommend this hotel convenient location memorial day weekend clean towels checking in
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel has been around a while. It was originally a Howard Johnson hotel. It has been well cared for. Rooms are comfortable. The staff is helpful. No wifi in rooms, have to go to the lobby. Price was reasonable for South Padre Island in June.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SFF727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

As close to the beach, without being on the beach. Very friendly staff. The hotel is an older hotel but still nice, with big rooms. At $60 a night, I have no complaints. Walking distance to dining, shopping, fishing and beach.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank AndreaF1751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Booked our room through booking.com. When we arrived, found out that our room had been cancelled. Very thankful that the front desk was very accommodating. They were kind enough to upgrade our room for the same price we got on booking.com. Front desk staff were super nice. Our room had a bedroom with 2 queen beds and 2 queen beds in the living area, a queen sofa bed, dinning room table, a kitchenette with sink, 2 burner stove, microwave and small fridge. The beds were comfortable, however, you only get 2 small pillows. The room was very stuffy and musty smelling. Carpet look dirty. There was no coffee pot, iron or ironing board. Checked in Saturday and Sunday when they cleaned our room they didn't leave us any towels. We had a wedding to go to and requested clean towels. Were told they didn't have any clean towels, towels were being washed. Finally they brought us a few towels, definitely not enough for 3 people. Didn't even look like they swept or mopped or even cleaned the restroom. Glad I took my own bleach wipes.
We had a great view of the bay and a nice little balcony. Would I go back....it would be on the bottom of my list.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank melissa v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Family trip rooms are very spacious alittle out dated musty smell when we walked in didn't have iron or ironing board, we did have a balcony which was nice, but beds are alittle hard, tv not to kid friends and very little channels, no wifi in the rooms you have to go to the front desk, the pool area was nice water was warm, they offered movies on the pool area but during our time they showed it in the lobby area which couldn't accommodate everyone, they had a small spread for breakfast (waffles, sausage, eggs, cereal) but you need to have a wrist band which they give you when you check in the breakfast area gets full fast so get their early if you want to sit at a table, parking is mostly in the back which seems to fill up towards evening but for the price it was ok. A few blocks from the beach which wouldn't be to bad but the traffic is crazy during peak time.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jibarra8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Had a very good stay with family (2 kids, 10 and 7). Nice pool area with plenty of sitting . Good hot/cold bfast. One block from the bay and two blocks from beach!! Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Room is very spacious with big restroom, kitchen area, fridge, micro and small balcony. It's an older hotel but have done a great job and keeping it sharp. Only con is majority of parking is in the back of hotel and not sure they have any kind of security to oversee it. They do show a movie by the pool at night but quality is not that great. Enjoy your stay!!

Room tip: Choose a street view room, opposite rooms will look at a wall.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justtraveling_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews