We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveller rating
533
267
95
40
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
533
267
95
40
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palm room rocking chairs starbucks coffee aransas bay fish shrimp boats sausage first floor waffles boiling pot enjoy the view texas coast full kitchen get away love this place pool and hot tub balcony
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 960 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2016

We fell in love with this treasure on the Texas Coast. The rooms are clean, spacious and well appointed, and though updated, still maintain a bit of the Victorian feel. The staff was so warm and welcoming. Every part of the service we experienced was good. But the best part is the location! Quiet, clean, fishing village atmosphere but just a few minutes from the great beach in Rockport.

Room Tip: Try for the bay side if possible. The view and access to bay are wonderful!
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley W, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear Liz O,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are thrilled that you had a "great stay" ! Our team enjoys taking care of our guests and are happy to know you felt welcomed and comfortable. We enjoyed having you and are looking forward to your next visit.

Warmest Regards,
Ashley Wilson
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

This was the first time we stayed at the Lighthouse Inn.

It was a very pleasant experience starting with the Receptionists and our check-in! They were all extremely helpful and very friendly. It made us feel very comfortable just by their warm hospitality. Our room was spotless and everything worked as advertised. The maid/room service was also impeccable.

We ate dinner every evening at the "Palm Bar and Grill". The food was excellent and the service from "Christina C." was outstanding. She was one of the reasons we ate there every evening, as Christina provided us efficient and very friendly service. After our first evening there she knew exactly what we liked to eat and drink.

We were also provided a nice breakfast with enough variety. Overall, it was a very pleasant experience and we plan to return soon.

The only two things I would like to bring up for your future consideration are:

- Behind one of the door install a full-length mirror.



- Next time construction work is performed you may want to consider installing an electrical wall plug in the porch area. It would be so convenient to plug in our laptop, phone charger or play a small CD player while enjoying such a beautiful view!

Our thanks to everyone who helped make our stay a very pleasant one!

Room Tip: Reserve a water front suite. If unable to reserve a water-front location, access to the beautiful grounds makes up for it.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivigmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley W, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear ivigmo,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are so glad that you had an "outstanding stay"! Your recommendations are great and we will definitely consider these simple additions. We enjoyed having you and are looking forward to your next visit!

Warmest Regards,
Ashley Wilson
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Very nice place. Breakfast a cut above most hotel breakfasts offered with nice views. Great old-fashioned, classic dark, mahogany bar. Convenient walk to a number of restaurants and the Palm Room itself is no slouch although service can be slow. I've stayed there several times on business and several on pleasure visits to the area, and I do like it, although the interiors are in need of freshening. Stayed there two days ago.

Room Tip: Bay side, upper floor suites are very nice
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barrett A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley W, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear Barrett A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We always enjoy having you and are looking forward to your next visit.

Warmest Regards,
Ashley Wilson
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Came here on business. However we really enjoyed our stay. A very nice, clean, comfortable place. It has a nice personality compared to most hotels. We would definitely go back. Great views, and nice pool!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jahnaviaziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley W, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear jahnaviaziz,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your business trip and are hoping to see you again for a vacation!

Warmest Regards,
Ashley Wilson
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

I don't want to be rude or ungrateful, so I have entitled my review on a positive note - "best in Rockport". It undoubtedly is! But that's not saying much. The Lighthouse Inn is clean, functional, and friendly. Apart from that it is really only average, hence my rating. It could be so much more; it could be an up market Cape Cod type of place, with appealing food and tasteful furnishings. It isn't and it hasn't, and yet Rockport is crying out for a truly upmarket place to stay. The location on the water is lovely, just by Fulton Harbor, and the numerous fishing boats. Charming. But everything else is equivalent to a small town motel. Such a shame that it hasn't lifted itself up. Try Rockport for the Oysters (in March) and the Art - year round. It's charming. See my other entries for coffee and dining!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 66grahamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley W, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear Graham H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your feedback as the voice of out guest is our best resource for improvement. We are currently making many improvements to the building inside and out but will undoubtedly never lose our "old world charm" that makes the Lighthouse so very cozy and unique. We hope that you will visit again in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Ashley Wilson
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews