We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$183
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Bay Resort(Rockport)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$188
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Harbour Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$171
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reel'em Inn On the Bay(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
100
47
8
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
47
8
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelpriced righttop floorthe breakfast arealoved this hotelcomfortable bednice breakfastquick tripgreat roomtwo night staythis past weekendaransas passget awayshort drivepillowscleanlinesscheckin
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Loved this hotel, we stayed there about 2weeks before hurricane Harvey. We close to everything. The beach is across the highway and was very clean and not crowded. We will definitely stay there again if it is open for business after the hurricane.

Room Tip: All the rooms are on interior hallways. I always feel safer when they are.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

The hotel is very nice. It's relatively new, extremely clean, and very close to the beach. The breakfast area was crowded by 7:30, but that was primarily due to the number of families getting ready to go to the beach. The room was quiet, clean, and had a great air conditioner. While the pool is relatively small, it was perfect for relaxing after a long day at the beach. During our two night stay we met several of the staff members. Every one of them was personable, professional, and very helpful. Whoever has hired, trained, and continued to motivate such a great staff is to be commended. - We will be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kendot52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

A nice hotel across the street and an inlet from the Rockport Beach and close to Chamber of Commerce, the old main street of shops and access to Rt. 35. McDonalds HEB, Wal-Mart and Burger King right down the street to the north east of this hotel.. Our room was adequate size, very clean. Front desk and housekeeping performed very well. The room 104 easy chair appears in good shape, but was worn out and the desk chair showed some wear on the front of the seat (minor distraction). Otherwise all was as advertised. Check-in was 3 PM, but our room was ready shortly after noon. Comfortable bed (sheets are not changed every day if you stay for several days.) Decent breakfast. Location handy to Fulton Mansion and a short drive (10 or so miles) to Aransas Pass and the Ferrys. Rockport and Fulton have grown together. It's hard to see where one ends and the other begins. This Holiday Inn Express was comparable to LaQuinta and Hampton for a more reasonable price. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 104 was quiet. Did not hear any noise inside or outside the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank howardr49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Visited Rockport for the first time this past weekend. Liked it very much, people were friendly, nice and very laid back. Our hotel was very nice, housekeeping was great and very attentive, we did ask that the room be vacuumed at checkin but no biggie. Plenty of restaurants near by. HEB, walgreens all close by. Rockport Beach Park was great lots of areas with shade, picnic tables, the pier was nice it went out a long way to water. Overall was great, would definitely go back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank Isabel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

I will start out by saying the room are nice . Apparently their were kids above us that keep running around at all hours in the room ,above us.I would suggest booking top floor to avoid the stampede.Beds are firm .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews