We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
219
100
74
63
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
219
100
74
63
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake texoma tower lounge bedroom villa time share hot tub close to home the main hotel family reunion full kitchen state park barnacles pools timeshare sherman accommodations tennis retreat
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Laat minute trip to come up for one night. Was accommodated with 1 bedroom villa. Nice size, clean, and convenient to pool, on site restaurants , and close to the island bar and grill. Very convenient to the slips as well

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HOT2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica W, Guest Relations Manager at Tanglewood Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hello HOT2010!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travelers! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Master Villa Suite for your most recent stay as well as our amenities on property. Come back to Lake Texoma soon and see us again!

Take care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Great resort on the Texas side of beautiful Lake Texoma. Clean rooms, friendly staff. The live entertainment and sunset view from the top of the Tower Lounge was outstanding. I recommend highly and will be staying there again!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Byron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica W, Guest Relations Manager at Tanglewood Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Hello Byron H!

Thank you for your feedback and 5 bubble review! We enjoy having you out here with us on Lake Texoma and hope to see you again soon!

Take care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Resort was great. very friendly staff. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Grounds were beautiful and well kept. Restaurant's were nice and conveniently located. For a restful time away from home will definitely stay again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lorichristian84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica W, Guest Relations Manager at Tanglewood Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Hello lorichristian84!

Thank you for your feedback and 4 bubble review! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your getaway with us on Lake Texoma! Please come back soon and visit us again.

Take care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We went on the Easter Weekend get away. The hotel staff was very friendly. Room was clean and modern. We had the Easter brunch. It was amazing. We could not possibly have eatern any more then we did. Fully recommend this for a relaxing place to stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 899dthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica W, Guest Relations Manager at Tanglewood Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Hello 899dthompson!

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and others on your recent trip with us to Lake Texoma! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your Easter with us and that you enjoyed our Easter Brunch with your guests. Please come back and hang out with us this summer! We will have Live Entertainment every weekend in our Tower Lounge along with our guests favorite foods and drinks! Thank you again and enjoy your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

The location and resort were beautiful. Unfortunately the room was small and the windows were too. There was no real place to relax in the room. Since it was against the rules to take drinks into the pool area there was no real place to relax there either. The tower had a beautiful view but still no place to put your feet up and relax.

Room Tip: Putting an ottoman in each room would help.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica W, Guest Relations Manager at Tanglewood Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hello Mary H!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and others! Thank you for your 3 bubble review and feedback. We are excited to say that we offer 8 different room types for your future stays with us. We have hotel rooms that include limited views as well as lake-views, Hotel and Tower Suites that are are larger than our hotel rooms and range from 400-650 sq ft per unit, and Villas that are 400-1500 sq ft and include living room areas, kitchens, kitchenettes, and private patios or balconies for you and your guests. Per Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission rules and regulations, outside alcoholic beverages are not allowed in our pool areas on property but you are more than welcome to purchase drinks from our restaurant, Skooners, to enjoy while poolside. The next time you come out please ask for me personally and I will take care of you and give you some insight on nice peaceful places on our property to enjoy some rest and relaxation. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to have you again soon.

Take care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews