We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sea Sands and Sunny Beaches Unit 204”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Port Aransas, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mariaspra...
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sea Sands and Sunny Beaches Unit 204”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Unit 204, 3 bedroom unit

We stayed from Tuesday to Friday.

This unit is a wonderful unit. Its been remodeled and has a beach feel throughout. It's all tiled which I love because it makes it clean and cool. Even though it has tiles it is very quiet. It's a split level unit which is also great! This unit has a balcony with afternoon shade and facing the pool. We often sat out there after a morning out in the sun. The shade was a welcome change. Each toilet (3) comes with two toilet rolls so if you're staying longer you have to provide your own. This is new to me because most places I have stayed before provide more toilet rolls! . There were two bathrooms. The ones upstairs are split so there's two toilets and one is inside the shared shower. Downstairs there's one full bathroom. The kitchen is relatively small but works great with one or max two people cooking in there. It had almost everything for cooking but I would say that some of the non-stick pans were definitely in need of replacing. The glass Pyrex pans were great! The only thing that wasn't working in the unit was one of the cooking rings. We reported this to the management company and we hope they fixed it for the next people staying. We managed to cook on the three rings that were working. There's a bar counter with bar stools. The sofas were comfortable and the living room large enough for 6 people to sit. Each bedroom has its own tv. The unit is walking distance from the beach. We found two places to cross over to the beach. You just have to walk through the apartment complexes in the back and there are bridges that take you over the dunes. It takes about 8 mins! Super easy! We never went in the pool that belongs to the unit but it was large and looked clean. It was inside a large enclosure so it was only accessible to the apartment complex people. We loved the apartment and would definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Best night sleep in a long time. Comfortable for the 8 men for a great getaway for a family fishing trip. Very spacious. Clean. Great location, location, location!!! Felt like a home away from home (minus the wives, LOL). Only complaint is that we didn't realize from the description that it was on the second floor with a third floor upstairs. One of the guys has a bad knee and we were looking for a ground floor for him. Though it worked out this time, we would not have originally booked it had we known he wouldn't be able to stay on the ground floor.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helenlh66
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect for the Group”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Sorry--this is a little wordy!!!

We stayed at Sunny Beaches over the July 4th holiday. The complex is about a block and a half from the beach and near a walkway over the dunes.

Our group consisted of an adult couple, an adult couple with two young kids, and a single adult parent with adult child and adolescent child. The condo has one king bedroom downstairs and one king bedroom and a "bunk room" with 2 twin over full bunk beds upstairs. The family stayed in the bunk room, the couple stayed in one king room, and the single adult and adolescent stayed in the other king room. The adult child slept on the sofa. Downstairs has a full bath and upstairs has one and a half baths. The sleeping accommodations were perfect for our group. The beds were comfortable, with clean, comfortable bedding. Bathrooms were all clean and ready for use.

The kitchen was smaller than I expected but was large enough. However, there was really no food storage area. The kitchen is nearly fully equipped--coffee maker, blender, hand mixer, chopper, as well as dishes, glasses (plenty of margarita glasses!), and food prep necessities. No toaster, however, which we thought was odd. Microwave, full stove/hood, and full-size fridge with ice maker. The dining table sits 8 reasonably comfortably.

The condo was roomy enough for all of us for the most part, although we couldn't all sit together in the living room. The floors are all tile/laminate so no skanky carpet--really appreciate that when staying near the beach!

The two balconies are large and have a lot of seating. They overlook the back yard/pool. The grounds are very well kept, with lovely gardens around the pool. I didn't use the pool at all but it looked nice. It's 5 feet at the deepest. There are plenty of tables (with umbrellas), chairs, and loungers around the pool. There are also BBQ (charcoal) grills on the grounds, on a first-come, first-served basis. Seemed to work out just fine.

Linens are provided--sheets/blankets/pillows for all beds plus the hideabed; bathroom towels--12 bath towels and some hand towels and wash cloths. No kitchen linens as far as I could find. The condo had hand soap at all sinks, paper towels, trash bags, dish soap, and dishwasher pods.

There are laundry facilities in the complex, relatively near to this unit. $1/wash and $1 dry. That's exactly all I know about them.

The condo was extremely comfortable and felt like a home away from home. The walls are all apparently brick, so we heard absolutely no noise from anywhere. Any interactions with neighbors were very friendly. The only spot of trouble we had was with the location property manager (not rental staff)--we had our towels draped over the railings, which was admittedly against the rules. She knocked on the door and after telling me we had to take down the towels (which I immediately did), started in on me with "I already told you about this on Friday!" Well, that was a different renter. Then later on, on the 4th of July, some of our party lit roman candles off the property. She threatened us with eviction, even though we agreed to stop and pointed out that we were not on the property. We felt a bit of a cloud of that threat hanging over us the rest of our stay.

The rental company staff (Sand Key Realty) was excellent--answered all my questions, were very friendly, professional, and accommodating. I'm hoping that I can work with them in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;