We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
86
16
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
16
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home overflow parking travel trailer great place to stay block walk concrete pads full hookups rv resort cable tv nice pool and hot tub quiet at night excellent stay beach access golf cart enjoyed our stay brandon bathhouse
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Surfside is our favorite park in Port A. This is always our first choice of parks when we go to the beach. Love the smaller size of the park that helps create the quiet fun atmosphere. Level concrete pads and streets and clean facilities and pool. Can't wait for our next visit

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 74kristab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We stay at Surfside at least twice a year, every year! It's consistently been a WONDERFUL place to stay. It's great for couples, familes and friends.... whatever the situation is! Always friendly, immaculate and extremely accomodating. We wouldn't stay anywhere else on the island. HIGHLY recommend it!!!

Room tip: All of the rv spots are fairly easy to get in to. It's not a HUGE park...book your spot early!
Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jsmith313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Great location and great people!! This facility is cared for by the owners who are detailed and put a lot of care into their business. Very clean and professional. Recommend this RV resort to anyone who would like to visit Port Aransas.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank harlangiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

A very nice, clean, and quiet RV park. Folks were incredibly nice, and Port A was great. Close enough to the beach to walk, and golf cart rentals are available all over town. RV spots are a little close together; in fact, we had to move our vehicle so a 5th wheel could back in. Not sure why they didn't put him in a pull through. There is no dog park, but they do allow 2 dogs. Ours would not go on the grassy area at all because of the burrs. Good restaurants close by...overall, we would return again.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MYTACOTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Was great. Property is clean and well located in Port A. Surfside is our destination RV Park in Port A. Close to beach and restaurants as well. I would highly recommend this RV park. Our 3rd time to stay here.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charlietexas0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews