We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$200
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Hotel Port Aransas(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$181
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Place Hotel(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plantation Suites(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$177
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain's Quarters Inn(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$181
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropic Island Resort(Port Aransas)
Book now, pay at stay
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amelia's Landing Hotel(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camp Coyoacan(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$141
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
235
193
103
35
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
193
103
35
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesmicrowave and mini fridgecontinental breakfasttable with chairsrooms are largehot tubbeach access roadkiddie poolwood floorswaffle makergas stationnice staymini vacationnice poolkitchen areasan antonioshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Huge rooms beautiful decor cimfortable and quiet. The pool area is gorgeous and it's within walking distance to the beach...if you can walk a little. There is a gas station right next to the property with everything you need including beach parking passes. Great location great motel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kburle988081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Probably one of the nicest Days Inn hotels that we have ever visited. I was in San Antonio for a work conference and the family came along for the ride. Figured we would make the trip to Port Aransas for a couple days and see the gulf.

The property was awesome and very tropical. Grounds were clean, room was nice, and breakfast was good, grounds and room staff very kind. Only negative I have is the front desk staff was lacking personality and the room smelled damp.

Though the room had a slight damp smell, it’s easily overlooked by the damage the area took in the past months from the hurricane and one of the nicest hotel pool areas I have seen.

Would stay again if we return to the area.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank wolffpack14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Very clean hotel. Make sure to ask the staff to change out your linen if you stay two nights or more because we slept in sand our second night. Lobby staff was very polite and make sure to call and make sure they allow dogs because we brought 1 and had no idea we couldn’t have one. Beautiful hotel overall and not that far from the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chandr788799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

We visited three months ago and it showed signs of needed repair. And now, three months later, it's fabulous!!!! They have done tons of landscaping, and the property is beautiful! New bedspreads and skirts in white and pale blue. We stayed in a two queen bedroom with new mattresses and with a mini kitchen, (New mattresses were being delivered daily), and the rooms are HUGE! Wood floors, and very clean! Excellent rooms! Excellent staff! We won't stay anywhere else in Port A!!

Room Tip: Rooms are all good, as well insulated. Four people in the room next door and never heard a word in our room.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Excellent facility, grounds and service!!!!! We recently stayed here for the first time (we were there to be married on the beach).....I CAN NOT say enough good things about this place....from check in to check out!!!!!! Due to our wedding, flowers were placed in our room by Jay (management)....He and his staff were incredibly helpful and VERY friendly....his wife was wonderful as well...she even came to our room to help us to connect to their WI FI........The grounds are beautiful......one of the nicest pool areas that I have ever seen including a hot tub......AND one of the nicest and unexpected features was 2 lounge chairs right outside of our door.....As a smoker (and of course they are ALL non smoking rooms) it was soooo nice to not be able to open our door, sit down and enjoy the atmosphere along with our morning coffee.....also a GREAT breakfast buffet.......We will return often!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews