We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
47
15
15
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
15
15
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fishing trip dolphin docks motel is centrally located wash clothes needed a place to stay ac works room was clean within walking distance decent place to stay father's day waffles would stay again recommend this hotel continental breakfast port cereal harvey
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

The stay at captains quarters inn in port Arkansas was outstanding the beds were super soft and the towels were fluffy and the environment was very cozy. It also had a great breakfast buffet and Avery friendly lady that checked us in and thanks for the shampoo and lotion it was just enough. Yes I would deffiently come back soon.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny P, Front Office Manager at Captain's Quarters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you so much for the feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here. Please come back and stay with us real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Location, location, location across the street from the water. You're able to walk to restaurants and dolphin cruise and the Hotel has been totally redone since the hurricane. Rooms are spacious and the beds comfortable. The owners take pride in what they do! Everyone was personable and professional. Outstanding customer service! Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: All rooms are a plus!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank msjlgreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny P, Front Office Manager at Captain's Quarters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here. We really do take pride in our facility and our customer service and it is very nice to hear it is working! Please come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

We visited port Aransas for my birthday and stayed at captains quarters. This hotel is so accommodating and the customer Service is great! The rooms are clean and the rates are great as well. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pattysrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey G, General Manager at Captain's Quarters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you for leaving such a nice review for Captains Quarters. What a great place to spend a birthday!!! We are so proud of our newly renovated property and our staff love to show it off! We hope you will come soon and hopefully for many birthdays to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Room wasn't ready at time of check in and receptionist had attitude. Our check out receptionist was sweet I wish I had gotten her name. Room was clean, comfy beds with 3 pillows on both beds. Good location and happy with the price rate we got. Breakfast area was very hot to stay and eat but they did provide waffles, cereal, coffee, juice and some pastries. Yes we would return. Thank u

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank nae g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny P, Front Office Manager at Captain's Quarters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for the feedback! Sorry your check in experience was not pleasant. I assure you that will never happen again. Thank you for your confidence in saying you would return! We would love to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

despite the low price, the property was very clean and well kept. the room had a modern recently remodeled feel. very clean shower. free breakfast was great. pool was very refreshing after being at the beach all day. desk clerk recommended Peytons golf carts which turned out to be a great deal for us. super hotel for the price!

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank ed k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny P, Front Office Manager at Captain's Quarters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

So glad you had a good time! We are always glad to hear your feedback. Please come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews