We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$200
US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Place Hotel(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Hotel Port Aransas(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$169
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Port Aransas TX(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plantation Suites(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$177
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropic Island Resort(Port Aransas)
Book now, pay at stay
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amelia's Landing Hotel(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camp Coyoacan(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$141
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
41
14
13
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
14
13
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleandolphin docksmotel is centrally locatedneeded a place to stayac worksgreat bedfishing tripfather's daydecent place to staywould stay againstayed longerrecommend this hotelwaffleswithin walking distancebedsportcereal
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

The stay at captains quarters inn in port Arkansas was outstanding the beds were super soft and the towels were fluffy and the environment was very cozy. It also had a great breakfast buffet and Avery friendly lady that checked us in and thanks for the shampoo and lotion it was just enough. Yes I would deffiently come back soon.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny P, Front Office Manager at Captain's Quarters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you so much for the feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here. Please come back and stay with us real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Location, location, location across the street from the water. You're able to walk to restaurants and dolphin cruise and the Hotel has been totally redone since the hurricane. Rooms are spacious and the beds comfortable. The owners take pride in what they do! Everyone was personable and professional. Outstanding customer service! Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: All rooms are a plus!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank msjlgreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny P, Front Office Manager at Captain's Quarters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here. We really do take pride in our facility and our customer service and it is very nice to hear it is working! Please come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

We visited port Aransas for my birthday and stayed at captains quarters. This hotel is so accommodating and the customer Service is great! The rooms are clean and the rates are great as well. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pattysrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey G, General Manager at Captain's Quarters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you for leaving such a nice review for Captains Quarters. What a great place to spend a birthday!!! We are so proud of our newly renovated property and our staff love to show it off! We hope you will come soon and hopefully for many birthdays to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Room wasn't ready at time of check in and receptionist had attitude. Our check out receptionist was sweet I wish I had gotten her name. Room was clean, comfy beds with 3 pillows on both beds. Good location and happy with the price rate we got. Breakfast area was very hot to stay and eat but they did provide waffles, cereal, coffee, juice and some pastries. Yes we would return. Thank u

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank nae g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

despite the low price, the property was very clean and well kept. the room had a modern recently remodeled feel. very clean shower. free breakfast was great. pool was very refreshing after being at the beach all day. desk clerk recommended Peytons golf carts which turned out to be a great deal for us. super hotel for the price!

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank ed k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews