We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
65
18
3
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
18
3
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf cart concrete pads site owners outstanding resort office staff great boardwalk fifth wheel sparkling clean bath house we've stayed laundry facilities nice resort cable tv stayed nights short walk hot tub landscaped
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We started our stay on the Gulf Coast at an RV park about 2 miles down the road, because we couldn't get into Gulf Waters until 2/18. Wow....this place is awesome and has all the things we like in an RV park like wide, deep spots, well landscaped, the ability to sit outside and not be looking at your neighbors sewer hose, room to cook and eat outside. Many of the spots are owned and the landscaping each have done is fun. Even the WiFi was awesome until the major outage. For us, RV parks like this one are well worth the extra cost.

We are planning to return in 2018.

One suggestion to the owners would be to better communicate to the "residents" the major outage that was experienced on wifi. I know we had to go to the office to find out and I heard the same from neighbors. It lasted multiple days and is still underway.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chris f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Just back from our 2nd time there and have already booked for next year. The absolute best RV Resort to stay in Port A, hands down. Great, friendly staff and first class spaces and grounds. They have adult pool time twice daily which is nice for empty nesters to enjoy and the rest of the time for families to enjoy. Mark J, Salado,TX

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

I will list my pro's and con's below:

Pro's: friendly staff, clean park, beautiful landscape, pets allowed, right on the beach, pool, showers, laundry facility, Wi-Fi, quiet for as many people that were there, concrete pads

Con's: Poor quality cable (fuzzy) - didn't appear that the ladies showers were cleaned on a daily basis - $4.00 for a load of non-commercial size laundry - Man-sized mosquito's (saw sprayers once in the 7 days we were there) - electrical charge was a little pricey I thought ($.155 per kw) - golf cart/buggies rental way too expensive

All in all, we would stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Got lucky with a last minute Site reservation. Got Site 703 with large palapa - premium price but nice. Did have breaker flip when hair dryer was used. Ladies in office are always nice. Park is always full. Lots of golf carts, flags and nice people.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ddmiracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

First off, you will not find a better "looking" park in the area. Gulf Waters is immaculate. We've stayed here a number of times. It usually gets five stars. They can't control mosquitoes, which were horrible the morning hours and starting at dusk throughout the night. No drop down in stars for that. The park is always packed in the summer, and lots of families come with loads of kids, another pool seems to be a good investment.

However having to be forced to rent golf carts from one place is becoming a deal breaker. The "One" company has added more fees they don't tell you about until renting and the owner is not professional when renting. He knows you can't go anywhere else and he acts that way. Sadly we'll probably go to On The Beach RV park, it's closer to the beach and the cart rental service is within walking distance. There is no pool, but I don't use the one at Gulf Waters because it's almost always packed with kids throwing balls and floats everywhere. I'm sure the cart service won't miss my business, but this is the last time they get $500.00+ for a golf cart rental without any semblance of thanks or generosity.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank mikel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews