We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Hotel Port Aransas(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Port Aransas TX(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plantation Suites(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain's Quarters Inn(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amelia's Landing Hotel(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camp Coyoacan(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
10
2
4
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
2
4
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Private cottage style rooms. Interior is super dated. If your looking for luxury turn around. I however dont need much. Kind of awkward that reciept was written on a flash card but for the the price and location i was happy. Guys, if you have a picky woman you may have to shell out more money for a different place but who goes to the beach for the hotel anyways.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cruz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2014

It is what it looks like. Small but very well priced! The owners are very nice people. It is very family friendly. So if you want to party hard go some place other than here. Help give me more money for the trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lordroach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Great value! We decided to save on the hotel so we could stay longer and do more. This is just what we needed! The only 'cleanliness' problem was that the floors were a little gritty (but, hey, ground floor, near the beach). I was a little uncomfortable not having a deadbolt on the door, but nothing ever happened to make us feel unsafe. The owner is very nice and even shared some fresh eggs with us! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brandi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Three weeks before we went out to Port Aransas, we called ahead to check availability. Management said their website was down and they couldn't check. They said to come down either way and we could definitely get a room with them. We tried calling them once we were a couple of miles outside of Port Aransas and nobody picked up, called multiple times and nobody picked up. Their website had been down for about two weeks and made it impossible to pull the place up once we were close. We pulled up to the motel and as we were walking in, someone came out of the office and after exchanging pleasantries, informed us that neither the owner or manager was there and she was just a family member, but she knew there was no vacancy. We were left stranded with no place to stay and another hour of searching high and low for a place to stay for the night. Obviously the owner never bothered to check our calls because none of our missed calls were ever returned and their website is still down. Horrible management, irresponsible and pathetic management!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
11  Thank Abraham Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

My wife and I fish and are not sitting around in a room all day. We want a place that's clean, comfortable, has a usable kitchen, good AC and shower, a front door that locks, all for a reasonable price. We found all that and more at the Kingfish Courts. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Will be going back many times.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews