We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
41
28
7
8
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
28
7
8
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shower room sand dunes fabulous location as close as you can get love this place rig gulf electricity hookups beach port conveniences slides
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

First, the sites put you in like sardines in a can. Second, we paid EXTRA for a Gulf View. The only way you can see the gulf from ANY of these sites is from the roof of the shower house. That is where the web cam is. We will stay at the State Park next time.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

This place and the people that staff this park never disappoint. They are always so helpful and accommodating. They go to the extra effort to guide you into your spot and ask if u need any assistance with hookups. Easy check in and out. And always friendly and cheerful. A small clean park with close access to beach and town without being in the middle of everything.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank GenieImages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of days to visit Padre Island. We had site B13 which was both close to the showers and very close to the beach. We could hear the waves crashing on the shore each night when we went to bed.

The shower rooms are very small and could use some updating. Many of the other sites are very tightly packed and seems to be full of seasonal visitors.

Next time we will try camping directly on the beach as well as staying here.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank RiceWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Park is a little small and tight. Staff were very helpful and quite nice in helping us to our spot and making sure we got in easily. As for all of the folks that whine about the pet rules.... We didn't have any problems with their rules. All in all, even though the weather was not perfect. We had a great stay and will be returning. Nice folks, nice experience. We were in a 40 ft. Fifth Wheel. They gave us the perfect spot.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grzwld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

My husband and I pulled in to this park with a 30' ACE. We has a quick check in and personal assistance to our spot. Everyone was very friendly; staff and RV'ers alike. The Gulf of Mexico was literally on the other side of the dunes. While you could not see the Gulf, you could hear the gentle roar of the waves all night. My husband grumbled at the $5 bath/shower fee, but then proclaimed it to be the best shower ever! We will def be back.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank GenieImages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews