We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
331
165
76
42
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
165
76
42
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk great hotel clean hotel business center upon check would stay here again business trip complimentary breakfast easy access nice stay nice pool convenient location beds were comfortable gruene hall waffles the river hgi
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018

When we checked in we were given a handicap room right by the elevator. The shower had a large pull down bench that made it difficult to use. Knowing that would be an issue and wanted something farther away from the elevator and quieter. The front desk manager on duty said they had no other rooms available. There were only 5 cars in the parking lot and this was a Sunday night. The hotel was hardly full. He told me since we booked through a third party (priceline) there was nothing he could do. He was very rude. The bathroom especially the shower area were not very clean. I would say it was a 2 star at best. Will not stay here again. Hilton if your employees are going to be rude to people booking through a third party don't offer your hotels on them!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Charlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Room was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful! Would stay again and recommend to others. Only drawback for me was that it is located on the frontage road of I-35. May not be an issue for others. Overall a pleasant stay with comfortable beds!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank BackPacker786783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the mini-fridge was cold enough to cool our drinks, but didn't freeze them! Breakfast was good, but I would have preferred paying a little extra for the room to have a complimentary breakfast. However, there was a delightful doughnut shop within easy walking distance. Overall, an entirely satisfactory experience.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank psteup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

The hotel is centrally located to Gruene, Schlitterbahn, and our favorite: Buc-ee's! :) Quick access to restaurants and the river. We even utilized the high school track across the street for some exercise.

We initially thought the breakfast was free, but it was $5.95 per person for the buffet, so we declined. Coffee was accessible in the mornings and cookies were available in the afternoon, both free of charge.

If our beds were Sleep Number, we were unaware. They weren't the most comfortable; just plain flat. The pillows were ok, but I don't feel like I got my best sleep.

We had a strange situation happen with housekeeping one day. We came back in the afternoon, after being gone all day, and our room was clean, with the exception of our bed being made!? Trash had been taken out and bathrooms cleaned, but our sheets and comforter were all disheveled.

It was a nice hotel and we'd consider staying here again, but not before looking into other places first.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcliles13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel was nice but the beds were supposed to be like a sleep number bed. We had 2 beds in room and neither one worked. They were as hard as a slab of concrete. My sisters room was the same way. We mentioned it at checkout and they just apologized.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vam56006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews