We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveller rating
249
220
169
64
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
249
220
169
64
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool waffles room was clean hot tub would stay here again nice stay san antonio the breakfast area continental breakfast guadalupe river texas truck highway soap comal
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 761 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018

If traveling alone or if you are weary on where to stay for safety reasons, I recommend this hotel. We had a few minor issues while we were there but other than that it was okay. The breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Getaway104157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENE R, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We invite you to send us an email and let us know how we could have improved your stay. We value your feedback as it goes to improve the overall quality of the hotel. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

I attended the Southern Charmz BBW Bash from OKC with 125 other bashers over the weekend of 9/14-16, 2018. The hotel staff bent over backward to take of us and meet our ever need. We never heard no for and answer. Betty the breakfast staff feed us well and made us feel so welcomed. Stephanie, maintenance was the hardest working staff they had. The housekeeping staff(Leslie) kept our room clean and well stocked. The manager and front desk staff were wonderful. Our group will be back next year. We will be back next year.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Regina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENE R, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make each experience unique and as enjoyable as possible for every guest, and we are happy to hear we succeeded with you and your group. We appreciate the very kind words about the staff it will be our pleasure to pass them along. We thank you for your comments and we look forward to your next visit with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

If you are looking for a friendly staff from house cleaning to desk clerk to management this is the place to stay!!! We arrived on a holiday weekend with no reservations and they were able to accommodate us and get in a room even before normal check in.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannontejas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENE R, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the kind words about the staff and will be sure to pass them along. Thank yu and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

I am staying here on business and it is the off season, so the cost is good. The location is great, just outside of town so traffic is not bad. HEB is across the street, Buckee's is right around the corner, movie theater is right down the street all kinds of restaurants close. The room is comfortable and everyone so far has been friendly and helpful.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENE R, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thank you James. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you're feedback and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here after tubing down the nearby Guadalupe River. This is our 2nd stay here and both times, we had great service and enjoyed our stay. Our King size bed was comfortable and the room was very clean and spacious. The indoor swimming pool was crystal clear and refreshing and the hot tub was spotless, perfectly heated and in total working order. Towels were provided for use at the pool, although they were a little small. Breakfast was hot and plentiful with biscuits and gravy, waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage and various breads and cereals. The staff was friendly and helpful. This hotel is located right off Highway 35 next to several restaurants and a grocery store, as well as being close to both the Comal and Guadalupe Rivers and historical Gruene, Texas. I highly recommend staying here!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENE R, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the kind words about our staff. They strive hard to make sure every guest has the most enjoyable stay possible. We will happily pass along the compliments. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews