We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
304
124
38
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
124
38
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews typical courtyard paddle boards nicest courtyard pontoon boat fire pit beautiful hotel breakfast buffet an upgrade lobby area picnic tables outdoor pool mini fridge family vacation san antonio balcony property gruene
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Very nice and clean hotel. Each and every employee that we came in contact with was very helpful and very nice. Very good location as we were there for a family vacation. Will be staying there again when visiting New Braunfels!

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

I have stayed here a couple of times for 4-7 nights at a time. The property is beautiful and if you are lucky, you just may get a river view room, it's worth it for sure.

The staff is helpful and willing to work with their guests if expectations of the room are not met.

I love staying at this property, the bar staff is amazing, the check in desk is hit or miss.

Management: Please, please work with your cleaning staff. There are a few things that could be better kept and cleaned or paid attention to. As a guest I shouldn't find left over socks on the floor, food on the floor, left overs in the fridge, sticky bathroom floors and a tub/shower that is overly slippery due to being sprayed and not rinsed.

Room Tip: Rooms on the riverside offer a great view and added quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PeaceLoveAndLight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Great place, location and stay. Paid attention to the guests and requests. Employees did all they could to make my stay comfortable. Good bar area with decent quick food. The deck and view in the back is fantastic and relaxing.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Sugarnbugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here for years, but this is the first time during A holiday weekend. So, I was reticent. We were pleasantly surprised. They have paddle boards and kayaks to rent ,great bands at sunset on the river, great bar and grill pop up on the river. Frozen margaritas on the river too? Yards games, volleyball and outdoor movies. All that on the beautiful teal river. Great service from the front desk to housekeeping. Marriott always delivers!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank CindyGrace56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Next to the highway, after a crooked turn with a few lights off highway heading south. Feel relax with the Guadalupe River off the hotel backyard. Very friendly front desk. Close to the San Marcos outlet. This is an affordable selection in the hill country.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank reinrein2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews