We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely first visit to Skye”
other travellers have booked this property
The Snug
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Snug
The Snug
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
The Snug
The Snug
Well Equipped Kitchen
The Kitchen
Comfortable Leather Sofa
Bedroom Area
King Size Bed
Dining Area
Shower Room
Luxury Shower Enclosure
Beautiful Stained Glass Window
Cosy Log Burner
The View
View From Our Croft
Some of Our Sheep
Northern Lights & shooting star taken from Kildonan October 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinbane, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
gary_sher...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely first visit to Skye”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My wife and I spend 3 fantastic nights at the Snug which was our first time on Skye. The snug was absolutely perfect for our stay and finished very well both inside and out. Lisa offered us plenty of advice on where to eat and things to do. She also left some bread, milk, bacon and eggs which was a nice touch. We would both love to go back soon and thoroughly recommend a stay here.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2014
I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Snug, and you liked your welcome pack. Thank you for your very kind review, and we hope you do manage a re-visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eva m
Epping, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect place!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at the Snug for a week and we loved it. The place is immaculate, has got everything you will need and more. The bed was super comfy and we loved the log burner. Lisa and her husband were brilliant and made us feel very comfortable. They confirmed our restaurant booking for us and booked us a taxi which I thought was very nice of them. When we arrived we found bread, eggs, bacon and milk in the fridge. The eggs come from Lisa's hens and they were lovely. There were toiletries in the bathroom and bathrobes, you really just need to bring some clothes as Lisa has thought of everything you may need.
The area is very peaceful and I much preferred it to staying in Portree, which is not far anyway.
One the highlights of the week was bottle feeding Lisa's lambs! If we ever go back to Skye we will be staying at the Snug.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We had everything we needed and the place was spotless
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review it is really appreciated. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the snug. Thanks for the feedback regarding the bed, that's really good to know that you found it comfy. I hope you do manage to come back and stay at the Snug. Maybe come when we are lambing, I could always do with another pair of hands!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
515James
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good location, comfortable”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Close to Portree but rural enough to enjoy great views and walks from the doorstep. A good base for the Duirinish & Waternish peninsulas. Comfortable and well-equipped, including a BBQ and log burner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2014
Thank you for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed The Snug and it's location. We hope you get to explore and enjoy the rest of Skye at some point.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marydunde...
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really chill out in a beautiful setting, with thoughtful hosts.”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My partners first time in Skye, so this accommodation gave us all the facilities we needed, help to orientate to the local facilities and wildlife as well as complete privacy. That's a really clever balance.

This form keeps defaulting to say the accommodation is good for young children but really it is for a couple. Trip Advisor blip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2014
So glad that you both relaxed and enjoyed your stay. You left the Snug beautifully clean and tidy, which I really appreciate. Thank you for pointing out the Tripadvisor blip, re "good for young families and children." This explains why we have had enquiries for families to stay in The Snug, as you have correctly stated The Snug is suitable only for COUPLES or SINGLE travelers.
Thanks again, Best Wishes
Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas21...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the setting and scenery… peace and tranquility”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The Snug is a great place for a couple or even a single traveller like I was, a very cozy place to stay, it's peaceful … after a long day out travelling coming back to the Snug is such a welcome, Lisa and her Husband were very helpfully and any info needed was second to none, I will be certainly be back to The Snug …
Thank you guys for a great stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Love the cozy ness of the property
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2014
Thank you for your review, So pleased you found the Snug cozy and welcoming. Hope you make it back to Skye and the Highlands to see it the Autumn colours.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing