We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,007)
Filter reviews
1,007 results
Traveller rating
677
252
54
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
677
252
54
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool party rain shower on arrival double shower pool area half board fridge and microwave bed and breakfast lovely hotel small hotel walk in shower show cooking memory foam glass of bubbly huge bed breakfast is served courtesy room
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,007 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Small and stylish hotel in a good location to explore the area - you can walk for miles along the coast, Los Cristianos to the left and Costa Adeje to the right - although Vanilla Garden is in by far the best location of Playa de las Americas!

Glass of cava on arrival, lovely welcome, instantly felt relaxed and calm in the open space of the bar/reception area with lots of plants around.

We booked a pool view room, unfortunately overlooking the restaurant area more than the pool which was disappointing, but still - a lovely modern and bright room and we enjoyed sitting on our balcony every evening playing cards.

Dinner was good, a fairly small choice, but it was always hot and tasty, and you could have the chef cook you a fish or a meat dish fresh which was nice. Drinks were reasonably priced too and there was often some very tasteful entertainment.

Would have loved a late checkout as not leaving until 6ish, but were only given a room for half hour to freshen up.

Despite a few negatives, we both agree we would come back, super chilled adults only hotel with lovely food and in the perfect spot near the beaches.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Thomrosetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieZanatta, Director de Recepción at Vanilla Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing a positive review of Vanilla Garden Hotel **** through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay.

As it's a Boutique Hotel quite small the Restaurant is next to the Pool so sometimes you can see it from the balcony too :) Also the hotel is quite fully booked all year long so it's not always guaranteed to have Late Check-Out, I'm glad you apreciate the Free Courtesy Room !

We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Vanilla Garden Hotel ****.

Do not hesitate to contact us before coming back for anything you could need or want. We are here at your entire disposal very glad to help you.

info@vanillagardenhotel.com

Kindest regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

If you are looking for something special, avoiding the giant hotels with no "personality" this hotel is just perfect.
It has been newly renovated in its typical canarian style, with not too many rooms which are located in small appartments (similar to bungalows) and everything surrounded by some local plants and flowers.
You can choose between standard rooms which are cosy, cleaned and big enough with also a private balcony with sunbed and beach umbrella or superior rooms with view over the swimming pool.
There is also a small gym, a jacuzzi and possibility to book massage service.
Main guests are young couples or group of friends, I did not see any family with children.

I really appreciated the service given for check out. The check out time is normally midday, you can of course leave your luggages at the reception but if you want to enjoy your day at the pool or at the beach you can ask to book for half an hour a "service room" to have a shower before your departure.

The staff is very kind and helpful. The buffet breakfast and dinner have a wide choice of food, between cold and hot. At breakfast you can also find gluten free cereals or soy milk, in case you have allergies. At dinner you can also ask for a grilled fish or meat (there is always the option between two). Otherwise you can enjoy beside the standard buffet, the special one which changes every day (english food, canary food, asian food etc.).

Just one negative note that I notice was that dishes and cutlery were not always super cleaned.

In the complex I really liked the hotel and I would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank silviadT9777OW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieZanatta, Director de Recepción at Vanilla Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Silvia,

Thank you for so much for sharing such a nice review of Vanilla Garden Hotel **** through TripAdvisor.

I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Vanilla Garden Hotel**** and all the nice comments about our facilities and services !

We always try our best to make you feel like home until the last moments of your stay !
I will transfer your nice comments to our staff so we can improve !

Do not hesitate to contact with me for your next stay in Tenerife, I will be glad to help you with anything you need :)
info@vanillagardenhotel.com

Kind regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Clean and tidy. Staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is close enough to all the bars and restaurants yet far enough away not to hear any noise. We will definitely book again in the near future.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieZanatta, Director de Recepción at Vanilla Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Marc,

Thank you for so much for sharing such a positive review of Vanilla Garden Hotel **** through TripAdvisor.

I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Vanilla Garden Hotel****

We always try our best to make you feel like in a little Oasis in the Center of Playa de Las Americas !
I will transfer your nice comments to our staff.

Do not hesitate to contact with me for your next stay in Tenerife, I will be glad to help you with anything you need :)
info@vanillagardenhotel.com

Kind regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

First impressions of the hotel were great. We were welcomed with a lovely cold glass of cava and swiftly checked in.
Our room was gorgeous. It had a living area, huge shower room and separate bedroom. We had a large balcony with two sun loungers and a hot tub which unfortunately never got hot.
The pool area was comfortable with different seating options available. The pool was heated to a lovely temperature.
We stayed bed and breakfast and found the choice very good.
The location of the hotel was great. Close to the action but far enough away for it to be quiet.
We would return.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Totesamazbabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieZanatta, Director de Recepción at Vanilla Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing such a positive review of Vanilla Garden Hotel **** through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay.

You may rest assured that I will personally share your comments with our team, who will be glad to know that you had a lovely time with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Vanilla Garden Hotel ****.

Do not hesitate to contact us before coming back for anything you could need or want. We are here at your entire disposal very glad to help you.

info@vanillagardenhotel.com

Kindest regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Got back from a 2 week stay with my boyfriend on Tuesday from this hotel and we do think improvements could be made! Upon arrival our we had a smooth check in process. However what we thought was unfair was the fact that our travel agent had put a request in for a pool view (nothing ever mentioned about a charge) but when she was informing us about our room she said it would be another €210 Euro’s for a pool view (€15 a day) which we decided to leave. The next couple of days we spoke to others arriving who had been given a pool view just by coincidence? We felt by our travel agent putting this request on our booking they thought let’s get some more money out of them. Another improvement that could be made is the security guard roles. Although you do see them at night stood around the front (apparently they are there all night) but yet we still got woke up at silly o’clock I would say about 10 nights out of the 14. Considering if you are even talking loud or laughing on your balcony at 11 they tell you to be quitet, we thought this was ridiculous!! We complained twice about this and all reception had to say was we will send the security guard around that part of the hotel at those times (well it had been anything from 3-6 in the morning!) so it was obvious nothing was going to be done. Another improvement would be some entertainment added to the hotel. Although there is a singer on whilst you dine at night and a dj on a Wednesday and Saturday day time that is all the hotel has to offer. Even though this is an adult hotel it would still be nice for some opportunity to maybe play some water sports in the pool (water polo, volleyball) as you can get quite bored if your spending hours around the pool. During the ‘pool party’ they call it on a Wednesday and Saturday afternoon they do happy hour for 2 hours where it is 2 drinks for 1. After having one we knew the hotels trick straight away was splitting the normal sized drink into 2 plastic cups therefore you do not get 2 full sized drinks it is just a normal one halved. On a positive note this hotel is beautiful! It’s a good size, very nicely furnished! You really do feel like you are in a tropical place with all the exotic plants and palm trees! The day beds that are offered are great, very comfy and spacious. We stayed bed and breakfast basis so can only comment on the food served then but there was a good range of things, lovely loafs and baguettes to pick from and a big choice of fruits. The hotel was a perfect location really, a few minutes walk from the Veronicas strip part and beach bars and then either a taxi ride or nice walk into Los Cristianos or Costa Adeje.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank hollielouisesutt2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieZanatta, Director de Recepción at Vanilla Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Hollie,

Thank you for sharing your review of Vanilla Garden Hotel **** through TripAdvisor.

I understand your position I know that a lot of our guests want a free upgrade to Standard Pool View Room but it's a supperior category than the Standard so if you want to upgrade you logically have to pay an upgrade. Sometimes it can happend like in every other hotel in the world, that some guest receive an upgrade to a certain room depending on their booking. I'm sorry you wanted a free upgrade to a Standard Pool View but unfortunately it wasn't available for your booking.

Regarding the Security Guard, he is there everynight, unfortunately he is unable to follow the guest to every room and do not have any power for people outside the complex.


I will transfer your comments about entertainment but as it's a mixed age hotel, I guess more than the two pool parties per week would be a bit too much for some of the guests that want to relax. Also, Water activites are not possible to organize due to the size of the pool and as I previously said not all the guests would like to have that kind of acrtivities if they want relax and read by the pool.

I will transfer your comments to all my colleagues so we can improve !

Do not hesitate to contact us before coming back for anything you could need or want. We are here at your entire disposal very glad to help you!

info@vanillagardenhotel.com

Kind regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews