We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$418
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
travelup.com
US$378
View deal
Priceline
CheapTicketsUS$418
Orbitz.comUS$418
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,198)
Filter reviews
4,198 results
Traveller rating
3,267
652
172
56
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,267
652
172
56
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team bedroom bungalow family holiday siam park kids club air con football pitch fantastic holiday bar staff kids pool aqua gym every night mini disco all ages self catering evening entertainment plenty of choice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 4,198 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel was very clean and had clearly had a refurb recently. Not too welcoming from outside and the gate area looked like you were entering a prison compound which was a shame as it was a lovely little resort once inside. Room was nice and fresh, the kitchen was a bit dated but acceptable as we were all inclusive so didn't have much need for it. Although the room was very clean, we did have cockroaches in the room on many occasions. This was reported to reception but didn't make a difference. I noticed gaps under doors etc which is why they were able to get in. I feel more could have been done to prevent this knowing that cockroaches can be problematic in warm climates. That being said, I never saw one outside of the room. Towards the end of the holiday it nearly got to the point of asking to move rooms. Our room was always cleaned nicely and promptly each day, however the standard of the towels was not to my standard. We were provided with 2 towels one day which were covered in massive yellow stains and one that looked like it had pasta sauce down it. There were 2 occasions where we had to ask for alternative towels. We asked for an iron and ironing board and were provided with an iron but not the board as they didn't have this, regardless, I would expect any hotel I stay in to supply an iron and board. The food had a lot of variety but we often felt like the quality was poor. Bacon was particularly bad at breakfast being 95% soggy fat. The snacks in the day were put out in a box and consisted mostly of sweaty pizza and fries which was dissapointing. The evening meals were ok but after a few days we chose to go elsewhere for better quality food. The desserts were appalling especially the included ice cream which was literally little pots of very cheap tasting ice. The drinks options were the saving grace of the hotel as the options were extensive and catered for everyone. The pool area was also nice although we had Siam park tickets Included so spent most of our pool time there. I felt the bar closed too early which was a shame and the entertainment was very cheesy on a lot of the days which wasn't to my taste. We had a nice break but by the end we were ready to come home. This was our first time in Tenerife and we did have a lovely time but there is a lot of competition in the local area. This hotel is great if you need lots of space in the room but being honest, If I were to return to Tenerife there would be other hotels I would pick over this.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sean_aka_sean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis Santana, Director General at HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear sean_aka_sean,

Firstly I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel to spend your vacation in the south of Tenerife.

We are sorry that your experience was not as good as we would have liked it to be. All our staff work hard with the hope that our clients return home very satisfied with their vacation.

In relation to your review, I inform you of the following:

Regarding the cockroaches, this is a common issue, which is based on the fact that our complex is surrounded by landscape and gardens. Generally, there is the possibility of there being insects and ants in particular. We are aware of this issue, which is why these pests are treated monthly by an external antiplage company, Nevertheless, when there is a specific complaint we treat them locally in the area around the bungalow and inside the bungalow with special cleaning and treatment. The fact that you did not see it does not mean that we did not take note or intensified the cleaning and treatment in your bungalow and the surrounding area.
Under the doors of the bungalows there are small brushes to try and avoid any insects entering the rooms.

We are sorry to read about your dissatisfaction towards the food in our restaurant. Our kitchen staff try to provide good quality food with a high variety, to cater for over 500 guests of different nationalities. In general our food score is very high, but we are aware that we cannot reach all guests expectations or likings, and are sorry that we did not meet yours. If you decide to return, and find you have any incidents with the food, please do not hesitate to mention it to any member of our kitchen/restaurant staff, who will be more than happy to assist. However, I have forwarded your feedback to our head chef, in order to review this for future possible changes.

In relation to the ice creams and due to the Covid situation we have had to change the ice cream we normally offer to individual pots of ice cream which we assure you cost a lot more than our usual ice cream. We hope that in the near future we can again offer our habitual variety.

We thank you for having taken the time to give us feedback on your stay with us on which we will take note to try and improve future stays.

Best regards

Alexis Santana
Director HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Fantastic hotel and the staff are amazing. Should be a five star resort .the bungalows is very cleaning the food is perfect thank Jose staff y and cleaning and ayde Jose the best recommended the hotel

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Trek782443
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

5 star excellent staff always go out there way to make u feel welcome 100% food always different food available staff very welcoming if you need anything they always do their best to help you if they can't help you them selfs they always find a way to help and sort things out

Room tip: Would recommend 100% you won't be disappointed
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank mariewJ1286ZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2021

I loved the fact had to reserve your beds so you didn't have to get up stupid oclock to get a sun bed. The bungalows were lovely and pool was nice too. Only bad thing I have to say is about the food selection is just the same thing lunch, dinner an snack every single day just the same stuff also very tasteless. maybe should have more selection of food, do different themed nights maybe

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sophiewalsh246
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2021

Excellent hotel and great service. Felt very safe during COVID. Limited numbers around the swimming pool.

Hotel food excellent and catered for our daughter who has coeliac disease (no gluten and wheat)

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kath506
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews