We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,245)
Filter reviews
3,245 results
Traveller rating
1,059
1,214
586
234
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,059
1,214
586
234
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self service two double beds piano bar pool area plenty of choice toasties animation team every night plenty of sunbeds great holiday foam party evening entertainment bar staff show cooking all inclusive guests hot dogs half board
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 3,245 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We stayed here as a family of 3, 2 adults and daughter aged 10.
We where amazed of the size of the hotel in general.
The hotel pool, bar, restaurant where all clean and pleasant.
The room was overlooking the pool and also clean and well looked after throughout our stay.
We recommend the hotel as clean, friendly, and close to beach and shops also very quiet area.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank tintin1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear tintin1208,

Thank you very much for leaving us a comment on your recent holiday with us. It is a pleasure to see you enjoyed the hotel facilities as well as the view from the room and the kindness of the staff.

We look forward to see you again in the future!

Kindest regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

This last visit was the seventeenth time we have stayed at the Best Tenerife Hotel which speaks for itself. The restaurant staff are very friendly and always welcome us back. There is a good choice of food and plenty of it.

Room Tip: I would recommend booking a Senator room as these rooms have been upgraded and very nice.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank msoady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear msoady,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us and other guests. It is great to see you enjoyed the kindness of the staff and the variety of the food.

It would be great to see you again for another visit.

Kindest regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Had a family room on the -1 floor the room was a fantastic size with lovely comfy beds . The staff are very friendly and helpful the pool side bar is very good and clean. There was plenty of sun beds although people do run and put towels out at 9am every morning .

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank garjentam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear garjentam,

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is great to see you enjoyed the ample family room, and its comfort. Furhtermore we thank you for your appreciation towards the kindness of the staff and the cleanness in the hotel.

We look forward for another visit of you and your family!

Kindest regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

I fully agree with Bob N's review. I was a bit apprehensive after reading reviews on here. Yes there is a refurbishment programme going on and our room was on the 1st floor, our room had not yet been done but was still a very comfortable clean room. Yes there was work going on in the corridor but it did not bother us and the workmen were very courteous. All staff were very friendly and helpful. In the restaurant you were always shown to a table. The food was very good, such a selection. A special mention to waiter J Cano, he looked after us so well. We met many lovely people, everyone so friendly from staff to fellow holidaymakers. Will definitely return and recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: A ask for a room with a pool view
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank carol m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear carol m,

Thank you very much for your kind words on your holiday in Best Tenerife. It is a pleasure to see you enjoyed the hotel facilities. We are now changing the furniture in some of the rooms as the last part of the upgrading of the hotel.

We appreciate the comments on the quality of the food and the kindness of the staff.

We look forward to another visit with us.

Kindest regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

We travelled with First Choice because it was all inclusive . The reports we read about were mixed so left an open mind about what we were going to find. But we can say that where people find time to write such negative points about this hotel beats us. The hotel was really clean ( ok refurbishment is going on so a little mess in our corridor) but it was worth it. Our room was really fantastic ( 2nd floor) after its makeover. The laminate wood floor was a rally nice touch, the decor very nice as was the bedding. Two king size beds. No fault here at all . Bedrooms were attended to each day .The food was absolutely spot on. If you could not find something you liked then there is something wrong. The only big problem was deciding what to eat- so much choice, and the sweets fantastic. Breakfast , lunch and dinner were all fantastic and hot . And if that did not fill you up there was always the big choice of snacks at the pool bar in between these, if you had room. The A/I drinks were typical Spanish alcohol and beer but they were on the bar to help yourself. Very nice pool area,s and plenty of sun beds although at 9.00am it was like the January sales to get a sunbed. The hotel is very nicely situated very close to the sea front and the shopping areas. The entertainment in the day and evening is reasonable but perhaps could be improved for the evening but it was ok. Very nice lounge areas to relax in after dinner for a coffee and a drink. On signing out you are asked to sign a form ( which basically, the hotel is covering their reputation and avioding holiday food scams and claims ) which is confirming that you had no complaints about the hotel whilst you were there. Whats wrong with that. After all so many people try it on now a days dont they Overall we could not find fault with this hotel and is probably the Best in Tenerife Las Americas.

Room Tip: we had a lovely pool view room
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Bob N,

We appreciate the time taken to leave us a review on your holiday in Best Tenerife. It is great that you appreciated the comfort of the room and that you appreciated its modern look and decoration. Your appreciation towards the quality of the buffet will be passed onto the chef, who will be very pleased to hear it.

It would be a pleasure to see you again in a next holiday with us.

Kindest regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews