We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Piramides Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sir Anthony(Playa de las Americas)
US$362
US$337
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mediterranean Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gran Oasis Resort(Playa de las Americas)
US$155
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Europe Villa Cortes(Playa de las Americas)
US$235
US$228
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vanilla Garden Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
US$144
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Green Garden Resort & Suites(Playa de las Americas)
US$199
US$176
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,280)
Filter reviews
3,280 results
Traveller rating
400
902
920
460
598
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
902
920
460
598
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbad reviewsafter reading the reviewsfresh towelsgirls holidayveronica's stripgreat holidayfussy eaterthe main stripplenty of choicecleaned every daysoft drinksplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 3,280 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is not a 3 star. It is full of young lads and girls f-ing and blinding, extremely loud and rude. Bar staff tell NORMAL folk to put tops on but serve the louts because it’s less hassle. Forget sleeping it hen after hen after stag after stag. The food is ok for this type of venue, great place for kid Cristianos etc. Better doing b&b and eat out as it’s really cheap. The poolside is not a relaxing place to hangout. In other words give this place a wide berth.
The staff in general are superb it’s just allowing this to be a puss up holiday has ruined it.
Picture of a gobby pissed up person,must be 60+ Just pushed a kid in the pool and told mum, who complained to f-off and do one, around kids.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were nervous after reading some of the bad reviews, but we found the hotel great. It was very clean, the rooms were also clean, the staff were friendly and the food was great. We felt sorry for the staff as the British stag’s and hen’s were rude and made such mess round the pool, some of the behaviour was disgusting.No need it gives the rest of us a bad name however we didn’t allow this to spoil our holiday as we spent our time at the other pool & bar in another part of the hotel. Also great central location. We are considering booking again for next year.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having read bad reviews I went on holiday full of trepidation but was pleasantly surprised Our room 1336 was spacious with a lovely bathroom complete with 5 piece suite The towels were changed daily and room cleaned The food though quite plain was hot and a good variety Only drawback was balcony which overlooked courtyard only and was too high to be able to see anything when seated

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank bradbury298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dreaded going here after reading other reviews. A hotel for 18-30's it seems, but hardly any of that age when we were there...lovely staff, friendly helpful. Smack bang in middle of all amenities, restaurants bars supermarkets, beach 20 mins away but plenty of shops and bars along the way. Clean and reasonably priced, not the Hilton, but you don't stay in hotel all day

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Suejohn60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed half board at this hotel in April 2018 and considering the fixtures and fitings, it could have been April 1918. The place is seriously dated and so are the attitudes of the staff.

The hotel is situated in a ‘lively’ area that’s full of drunks, hen parties and stag parties. The path outside leading up to the hotel is covered in blood which you try to avoid when walking up to the main entrance.

Upon entering the hotel, the main reception is quite welcoming and friendly, unlike the staff on the reception desk who are very rude and unaccommodating. On the second night we asked if there was an option to downgrade to self catering as the food and variety was shocking, the receptionist laughed at us and said ‘i can cut your bands off for you if that’s what you want’ when in reality, it would have been better for him to ask what the issue was and maybe point us in the direction of local bars and restaurants.

There are toilets in the main reception area which is a good amenity to have, however there is a restriction on putting toilet paper doing the toilet so the bin next to it is full of stained toilet paper. The seat of the toilet is covered in dry sick and you feet stick to the floor in the cubicles.
You have to pay €20 at reception for wifi during your stay which is fine, however when we asked, the wifi didn’t work!

The rooms are basic to say the least. Truth be told, we thought this was a 3 star hotel when we booked, however it’s a 2 star, our fault because if we had known this we would have absolutely avoided! We stayed in a twin room with kitchenette and balcony access. When we arrived there was no toilet roll and a yellow sweat stain on the white bedding. The floor was filthy and remained that way throughout the holiday as the cleaners didn’t touch the floor when they visited our room THREE TIMES over a 7 day stay! The cleaners never changed the bedding, however just flipped the sheets when the cleaned. There’s no air conditioning in the rooms which make them stuffy and no ventilation so a pungent smell of sewerage is frequent.

As mentioned previously, we paid for half board and had breakfast and dinner on the first day, the quality of the food was shocking and the variety was so basic that for the evening meal I had a choice between cold steak and chips or chicken nuggets with grey meat inside.

On the last day, we asked if we could book a taxi and how much it would be, the receptionist said it would be €27 and cheaper to book through the hotel. The taxi driver informed us it would have been €20 - don’t fall for it!

Really poor hotel, there’s so many others to choose from in Tenerife, make sure you choose wisely!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank olivrrpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews