We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,912)
Filter reviews
3,912 results
Traveller rating
1,717
1,443
513
140
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,717
1,443
513
140
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view imagine bar pool area half board piano bar bar staff every night main restaurant plenty of choice tennis courts junior suite big hotel great holiday bottle of cava evening entertainment sea front chocolate fountain
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 3,912 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Just come home from 11 night stay here started very well then started to go down hill. Hotel decoration was 5 star but food was hit and miss! You have to be up early to get sunbed next to pool as people reserved them if not there sunbeds to left of hotel but stinks of fatty food. Lot of rules round the pool cant jump in can't have balls, Lilos or music so it's quite boring. We paid the extra for sea view room however they so small kept knocking our feet wasn't really worth it. The staff definitely make this hotel 4 star as they are so nice and willing to do anything for you. Evening are ok only have entertainment on for hour then goes quite so find yourself going out of hotel for something to do but helps image good location.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lilylou93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Asistente Dirección at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear Lilylou93,

Thanks for expressing your dissapointed concerning your recent stay. We are sorry not having achieved your expectations
We assure you we shall all take your comments into consideration and shall continue working hard every day to make each and every guest happy while staying at the H10 Las Palmeras.
We strive to offer an excellent holiday experience for all our guests and we hope that in the future you will give us the opportunity to recover your confidence in us.

Kindest regards
H10 Las Palmeras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We have just got back from our 1 week stay at this hotel and we will be returning. The hotel is fantastic, very big and absolutely spotless everywhere.

On arriving we were greeted at the reception by lovely staff who were very helpful, as we arrived early our room wasn't quite ready but he checked us in and placed our bags in the bag store. We were all inclusive and were told to pop and have a drink and some food at the pool bar and then our room would be ready. We returned 30 mins later and our room was ready.

We stayed in room 069 on the bottom floor. The room wasn't huge but was big enough and was very clean, small balcony over looking the pool was lovely. In the room there was A small fridge, hair dryer, walk in shower (No Bath), TV with British channels, 2 mirrors, Phone and a guest guide book. We can't fault the room at all there are only 2 small issues first is when you have a shower the floor floods quite badly but there were plenty of towels, and second the air conditioning wasn't freezing but was cold enough.

The hotel grounds were exceptional very green and lovely plants everywhere obviously take great pride in the gardens. There were 3 pools was big pool with steps rather than ladders so that was nice. The smaller pool is where most of the day time activities took place, this was also the disabled access pool with a lift. You are not allowed inflatables in the pool this wasn't an issue to us but many people were complaining.

Sun beds were everywhere and although you always get the mad people queuing at 8 in the morning no matter what time of the day you went there was always beds free also plenty of brollies for when the sun gets to much. You also got tokens to get free clean beach towels everyday from the life guard station.

Food and drink, this has to be one of the best all inclusive hotels we have stayed in. firstly the drinks were great the choice was brilliant local beer Dorada on draft, soft drinks were Coca Cola, sprite, Fanta and so on. Spirits were Smirnoff, Bacardi, bells Usual mid range spirits you would find at home. There was also a very good cocktail menu (See picture Attached) Also included all available at one of the 4 bars.

The food was brilliant The main restaurant consisted of a help your self deck with the usual pastas, stew, fish, chicken, chips, really great choice changed every night. There was also a bakery making fresh bread, baguettes, pizzas, and pastries. Live cooking meat station with steak, pork chops, BBQ food, chicken, gammon. The fish station had Salmon, Bass, Swordfish and so on. You also get one free meal in either the Italian or the teppanyaki for every 7 nights all inclusive. We choice the Italian great choice of meats, pizza and pasta.

Breakfast was a normal all inclusive with bacon, sausage, pastries egg (Scrambled and fried) cereal and so on very good choice.

In the Lobby there was a big Piano bar open all day and till midnight, very good table service bar serving great quality drinks and cocktails, at night they had someone playing the piano, violin, saxophone. This was by far our favourite bit of the hotel.

The evening entertainment wasn't brilliant and some nights was almost shocking but the rest of the hotel makes up for this as we never expect great entertainment.

Good Points and tips.

WIFI is free and available everywhere.
Beach towels are free and included.
At the pool bar ask for the premium spirit or you get the local.
At the bottom the the hotel there is a hidden gate that opens onto the promenade.
The food at the pool area bar can be asked for take out and eaten on the sun lounger.
Book early If your going to the Italian or the Teppanyaki they book up fast !

All in all this is a great hotel and i would highly recommend it. Looking round it appears that it may be half way undergoing a refurbishment.

Great Hotel - Great Location - Great staff

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Asistente Dirección at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear guests

Thank you very much for your comments and the description of all our servicies.
We hope to welcome you maybe next time!

Regards,
H10 Las Palmeras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Not the hotel for you if you are in groups/young/want to have fun. No music, no inflatables allowed in the pool, no jumping in allowed. Very boring! Rooms are small and balcony was pathetic. Couldn’t even get past the table to sit on the other chair! Service was brill checking in however they weren’t interested whilst checking out, petty I know but didn’t even get asked how our stay was. Good for older people just wanting to chill but if you want a laugh etc then don’t bother.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Asistente Dirección at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Michelle

Firstly, we would like to thank you for finding the time to express your disappointment and your perception regarding your holidays with us.
We will take note of your comments into consideration in order to keep improving our services, but you might understand that it is difficult to please everyone all the time. The vast majority of our guests’ praise our hotel.
It is true that we do have a not floating devices rule, this is for the security of the guest and the comfort of the majority of clients.
Obviously your experience in our hotel was not satisfactory and we are disappointed with ourselves because it is our aim that each and every guest leaves the hotel premises absolutely satisfied. Unfortunately it is very difficult to cover expectations of 100% of the guests´.
We do understand your disappointment, however trying to give us a bad reputation with several comments on TripAdvisor probably won't help to make the situation better.
Please accept our apologies for not being able to make your stay with us as you expected.
We will take your comments into consideration and continue working hard every day to make each and every guest happy while staying at the H10 Las Palmeras.

We hope all the best.
H10 Las Palmeras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We went in our honeymoon here and we made best choice. The hotel is excellent, very good location, near to the center, beach, restaurants and night clubs. The food is very good and you have a lot of choices and the entertainment programs are different every day. We choose a junior suit room with sea view and the view is excellent. All the staff is very friendly and eager to help you with all kind of info you need. Also, the smile is present in each service . I highly recommend this hotel for a perfect vacation or honeymoon.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lavinia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Asistente Dirección at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Lavinia
Thank you very much for your rating,
We hope to welcome you next time!

Regards,
H10 Las Palmeras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband for a very enjoyable week . Food was excellent, plenty of choices. Room a little small but very clean + staff were very pleasant. Hope to return next year . Very central to beach and shops . We found the nights very quite would like more music in the hotel .

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank trash29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Asistente Dirección at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear trash29
Thank you very much for your rating,
We hope to welcome you next time!

Regards,
H10 Las Palmeras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews