We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,726)
Filter reviews
2,726 results
Traveller rating
941
1,164
437
109
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
941
1,164
437
109
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium room daniels bar half board air con plenty of choice pool area every night family room busy road star hotel plenty of sunbeds great holiday breakfast and dinner cleaned every day three star lovely hotel main road
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 2,726 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

second room we had was nice except for ants in the room food not as good as years before would think twice before booking for next year we are arriving in december and are not sure about food of choice for our grandson as i said as be better on years before

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank AllanJ589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CataloniaOroNegro, Relación Clientes at Catalonia Oro Negro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your experience at Catalonia Oro Negro Hotel and for providing us with your review.

We are discouraged to know that you were not satisfied with your accomodation. We usually receive very positive feedback and we regret that this was not your experience. On the whole, our guests are very happy with the food provided in the restaurant, but anyhow your comments will be shared with our team.

Best regards,

Catalonia Oro Negro Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

I came here with my family and partner for a weeks holiday. First impressions were pretty good, clean reception area and greeted by staff with a smile. Check in was very easy and we had no hassle. We all stayed in the Premium Rooms and they were presented well, tidy and clean. Very spacious rooms with a reasonably sized balcony overlooking the pool area with a sea view. We stayed half board and the food always had a good variety from soups and breads to freshly cooked fish or turkey steaks, finishing off with a nice selection of desserts. As we were half board we had to order drinks at dinner time and pay as we left, this was a little tedious as they sat us down and then we had to wait to order due to a small number of staff and then getting further drinks later into the meal meant trying to grab a member of staffs attention. At breakfast we usually had to wait around for glasses and mugs. The pool area was nice and the pool cleaned every day. However, there seemed to be a shortage of sun beds and a rule “not to reserve sun beds” which was never enforced. Many times we came down to breakfast and people had placed towels all around the pool area claiming sun beds. This was very unfair as we only got sat around the pool area twice. Entertainment was very fun, each night there is bingo and some form of show. I won a line at bingo and received a free sangria which was a bonus! The Mama Mia show was amazing and so much fun. Cannot complain about any of the staff as they were always friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is very central, we were in walking distance to many places, shops, the beach, bars, restaurants, Siam Park and Loro Parque. I would recommend this hotel to couples and families, and I would stay here again in the future.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank jadee-louise92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CataloniaOroNegro, Relación Clientes at Catalonia Oro Negro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing the experience about your accomodation at Catalonia Oro Negro Hotel.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that the hotel fulfilled your expectations. Your comments are esteemed and they will certainly be shared with our team.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback and we look forward to host you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Catalonia Oro Negro Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Was very pleased with this hotel. Room was bigger than I expected. Clean and spacious. Nice balcony. Brilliant shower, good power. Rooms tidied and beds dressed every day. Sheets not changed for the week but that's standard enough. Pool area nice, the usual holiday antics..people hanging around for sun beds before opening time so you have to be down early to secure one. we were out and about so this didn't affect us. snack bar nice too! walls are thin, had a lively group next door for the 1st 2 nights and it was like they were in the room with us. can be noisy outside but it's Tenerife!! All in all a good hotel.. Great price compared to other hotels of the same standard. very happy over all.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank michellef841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CataloniaOroNegro, Relación Clientes at Catalonia Oro Negro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing the experience about your accomodation at Catalonia Oro Negro Hotel.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that the hotel fulfilled your expectations. Your comments are esteemed and they will certainly be shared with our team.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback and we look forward to host you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Catalonia Oro Negro Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Returned Saturday after staying another week at this hotel. I can’t fault it really. Oh sure there’s bigger and better hotels if you want to fork out loads more but we are quite happy with the oro negro. Never had any problems whatsoever. We took my mother (80 yr old) with us and they gave us adjoining rooms. She loved it there too. Staff have always been accommodating to my needs when asked. Restaurant staff are so nice. Food is plentiful and variety changes regular. Rooms may be basic but I’ve always found them clean and fresh. I’m undecided on the revamp the reception area has had since my last visit but hey ho can’t please everyone I know. Maintenance and domestics are on the ball. If anything needs seeing to they are there pronto. (Key wouldn’t open door) Location of this hotel is ideal not too far from los christianos and adheje. I did find the price has jumped up a bit but so have the others I’ve looked at. Can’t wait to return to my favourite island

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Lol-Lorraine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CataloniaOroNegro, Relación Clientes at Catalonia Oro Negro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing the experience about your accomodation at Catalonia Oro Negro Hotel.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Accordingly, your comments will be shared with our team and certainly they will be taken into consideration.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback and we look forward to host you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Catalonia Oro Negro Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Just got back from a fantastic holiday in tenerife and a good stay in the Oro negro, the hotel is situated not far from Veronica s if that's your thing, but not too close.
The hotel is nice and clean but did notice quite a few cracked and loose tiles all over the place, but you can see workman everyday Trying to maintain the hotel.
The receptionist on arrival was jovial and gave us all the info we needed we missed dinner the first night so they gave us a free dinner for our last day if we wanted it.
Our room was on the 3rd floor so we only used the lifts twice for the cases as it was just a couple of flights of stairs but the lifts never seemed that busy that it was a problem, got to our room and it was adequate looked like the bathroom had recently had a refurb with a brilliant wet room area, the shower in this was probably the best shower system iv ever had pic attached. The next day we noticed the patio door lock was broken and reported it and was fixed by the time we got back to our room , brilliant service. The air con was quite noisy at times but well needed and the unit sits directly on the patio so all the warm air goes there , fridge and TV and hairdryer in room , fridge was better than alot of hotel fridges iv used and kept things cold , didn't use the TV safe also in the room at 18 plus 10 deposit , safes really should be free in rooms these days but hey ho.
We were half board and the breakfasts were as good as any iv had plenty of choice fresh omelettes etc , had a couple of dinners and they were ok plenty of roasts meats etc seemed very repetitive though , the fresh meat cooking station was good if you were prepared to wait for your meats to be cooked but with all the fantastic restaurants in Tenerife we ate out a few times .
The pool area is nice and you will get a bed most times, a parasol if needed might be a problem though, wasnt many of them
Can't comment on the entertainment as went out every night, the animation team were good and enthusiastic with many activities to get you passing your day, not a hotel for kids though as nothing for them To do.
Would definitely come back here great holiday and hotel

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank jobyNelincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CataloniaOroNegro, Relación Clientes at Catalonia Oro Negro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing the experience of your stay at Catalonia Oro Negro Hotel.

We are happy to read that you were pleased with your accomodation. Our guest' feedback help us to improve our services and gives us support to continue working. Accordingly, your comments are appreciated and will be taken into consideration.

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Catalonia Oro Negro Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews