We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,352)
Filter reviews
1,352 results
Traveller rating
926
264
103
34
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
926
264
103
34
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar mexican theme private beach manager ricardo themed hotel jim lorraine pool area beautiful hotel garden view star hotel half board egg station comfortable sunbeds upgraded to a suite the hotel manager full length mirror breakfast was amazing
Filter
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 1,352 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Great hotel and location. Lovely breakfasts and the meals in the evening are first class..The hotel staff are the freindliest i have came across The ONLY fault i have is the swimming pool is freezing, they say it is heated but it DEFINATLY needs to be turned up.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
3  Thank lovetenerife2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2016

Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank your opinion on Tripadvisor. It is always important for us to read the opinions of our guests, in our work to improve the service offered to our customers.
We are really happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel.
Related to your remark about the pool, we will transfer it to the concerned department in order to evaluate it.
We would be pleased to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

We were attracted by the quirky design of the Villa Cortes and its sumptuous pool and gardens, and it did not disappoint. The decor is amazing - there is something to look at in every corner and fans of the Day of the Dead sequence in Spectre (latest James Bond film) will be impressed. We had one of the more reasonably priced street view rooms but it was spacious and well furnished with a huge comfy bed (pillows slightly random and led to a bit of negotiating between the husband and I!). There are English TV channels if you want to chill out in your room and space in the mini bar to chill a couple of small drinks of your own. The lobby and lobby bar are wonderfully cool with lots of places to sit (the WIFI is free here), and this theme continues outside with comfy sofas on shady flower filled terraces as you approach the pool. The pool itself is as lovely as it looks in the photos with a waterfall and lots of shady or sunny places for the sunbeds, plus more sofas around the pool bar and a 'sundeck' overlooking the sea for those that like to fry! The water was a bit chilly in January however, and I wasn't brave enough to try the seawater pool in the beach club, another attractive area. You can have lunch in the more formal Sirena restaurant above the pool or at the beach club, but at the latter came one of our few gripes - on the last day of our stay they were hopelessly understaffed and after asking for our bill three times, my husband had to go to the bar and give them the money. There's a nice spa - its €15 to use the hydrotherapy pools, sauna and turkish bath but worth every penny and there's a bewildering list of treatments. The fitness room is also in the spa, which I think is a drawback as it does not open till 9am, 10am at weekends by which time it gets very hot even in January. A final highlight: THE FOOD. Head chef Diego Schattenhoffer not only cooks in Tiziano, which acts as the HB restaurant, he does a weekly Mexican night in the fun Pancho Villa restaurant, and cooks the most amazing omelettes at breakfast (the Mexican special is a must-try!) which in itself is the best hotel buffet I've come across. We are looking forward to a repeat visit next year!

Room tip: Pool view rooms look nice, but our street view was fine
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ironhorse_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2016

Dear guest,
First of all, thank you for writing us such a detailed comment about our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your feedback and we wish to thank you for your open words, which help us to constantly re-evaluate ourselves to improve our product and services.
We are really happy to read that you enjoyed so much your stay here.
We truly hope that we could welcome you back once more and show you our passion for our industry.
Best regards,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

What can I say this hotel is out of this world from the time you step into this hotel your made to feel so welcome the staff are amazing they are so helpful the hotel is so clean and looked after the breakfasts are the best the pool is so nice and the spar is lovely we are hear for a week and really don't won't to leave we will be coming back hear again thats for sure we are so happy with everything hear thank you to this hotel for such a lovely time.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank flowetracy5anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor because it is always important for us to know your feelings as it helps us to improve our offer and services.
We are really happy to see that you enjoyed our hotel as well as our services and staff.
We would be pleased to welcome you back in our hotel!
Best regards,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016

We stayed in this lovely hotel for a week in January and couldn't fault it. We had a very friendly welcome at 1 in the morning, luggage taken to our room by a very friendly porter who showed us around our room. Our room was very comfortable with a super king size bed and lots of hanging and drawer space. I requested an plug socket extension as the mirror wasn't near any sockets and I don't like the hairdryers in the bathroom. One was delivered to my room within 5 minutes, as was a kettle I requested.The breakfasts are delicious with a wide variety of food to choose from and especially the egg station. The pool area was very comfortable and clean. The sunloungers are extremely comfortable with extra thick cushions.
Yes there is only Wi Fi in the reception but I think the positives of this hotel far outweigh the lack of Wi Fi. If you know about the charge in advance then build it into your costs of the holiday - it is only the cost of a cocktail! There isn't much happening in the hotel at night but it is in a great area with only 5 minutes walk to lovely bars and restaurants.
We had a sea view room which was lovely but a bit hot late on in the day as the sun shone in the windows.
We would certainly return to this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2016
1  Thank Dianne123Giffnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

Dear guest,
First of all, we want to thank you for choosing Europe Villa Cortes on your holidays.
We love to read that we reached your expectations about our hotelj and you enjoyed your stay here.
It is always important for us to know your feelings as it helps us to improve our offer and services.
We hope to welcome you again soon in Hotel Europe Villa Cortés.
Best regards
The management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights in January. The location is wonderful in the midst of shops restaurants and classy bars and close to the Atlantic ocean.

The hotel is well maintained and appears to offer everything a visitor would require. We had breakfast in the hotel which was ok, however , the coffee was terrible. We did not dine in the hotel for dinner.

We were very disappointed to have to pay €7.00 per day for wifi which didn't work in many areas such as the restaurant. Also, I bought a bottle of wine in the supermarket and requested a corkscrew from room-service, only to be told I would have to pay €5.00 for the service.

I work very hard for my money and hate to be ripped off. This hotel is rip off central. Avoid at all costs. They have no respect for customer needs.

Stay somewhere else this is not anywhere near five star.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
13  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. It is always important for us to read the opinions of our guests, in our work to improve the service offered to our customers.
We are very sorry about the points that did not reach your expectations. We will definitely take all of your comments into account and will transfer the information to the concerned departments.
Best regards,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews