We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,047)
Filter reviews
3,047 results
Traveller rating
1,540
1,057
345
63
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,540
1,057
345
63
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jeff leyton pool area arona gran spring card older clientele pool towels average age age group sister hotel superior room excellent hotel plenty of choice great holiday pool attendant evening entertainment breakfast and dinner every night
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 3,047 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018

At this hotel just now and you cannot fault anything. Absolutely stunning. Rooms are beautiful. Food really good and plenty of choices. We have a pool view which is really worth the little bit extra. We will be back. Xx

Date of stay: September 2018
3  Thank _johnlizmcgiffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springhoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spring Hotel Vulcano, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Guests,

We thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful impression of your stay with us. Our day to day efforts is to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a really pleasant atmosphere. This is ensured by our employees, the numerous services available and the careful distribution of our hotel and its facilities.

Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Monika Papp,
Hotel Vulcano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

fay and myself have stayed at volcano many times,and have reviewed it before.but this was our first visit since the refurb.the pool area is a bit different,there is a spa with a well equipped gym and a rooftop pool area which comes with an upgrade.inside the hotel is the same shape but really nice,dand the rooms are really modern.
apart from that the hotel is more or less the same-great location-good food clean and you,re looked after by friendly staff.fay and myself are in our sixties and I think most of the guests were older than us but there were a few younger couples there than before.
so, to me the hotel is still the place for a great holiday and I will return as soon as possible.steve and fay south wales.

Room tip: high floor pool view-552 was great
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank steveandfaysouthwale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springhoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spring Hotel Vulcano, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Guests,

We thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful impression of your stay with us. Our day to day efforts is to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a really pleasant atmosphere. This is ensured by our employees, the numerous services available and the careful distribution of our hotel and its facilities.

Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Monika Papp,
Hotel Vulcano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

So......we stayed at your hotel August 26th to Sept 6th . We were originally staying at the sensimar in Los giganties but had to choose another hotel due to the hotel closing. We chose hotel vulcano ... When we arrived the hotel lobby was lovely, clean and the staff very helpful . The room was clean and comfy although I was surprised that everything that is usually complimentary was an extra cost I.e. Iron, fridge, safe , tea/coffee making facilities. Yes you expect towel hire but the rest.....REALLY! Anyway little did we know that the balcony to our room was going to be unusable due to the constant banging from the builders in the lift shaft ALL DAY LONG FOR 11 DAYS. we were in room 342. Dispute airing our view to the manager. I have to say I was disappointed beyond belief and insulted to be offered 35% of the room extra bill which was a total of €27 off the €79 total. After complaining at this the room bill was then wiped but I'm sorry this does not compensate the lack of sleep, inability to sit on the balcony and use the room with the doors open. It has put is off returning in the future

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springhoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spring Hotel Vulcano, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Although we deeply lament reading that your stay at our hotel was not as perfect as it could have been, we would like to thank you for sharing your observations with us because they will give us an opportunity to make improvements and thus provide all our guests a better experience, which ultimately is the goal of our company.

We do our best to ensure that noise levels always stay within sensible limits whenever any maintenance work is carried out on our hotel so our guests are not disturbed. Sometimes it is impossible to guarantee this as we are unable to control the sound generated by work being carried out in and around the hotel.

Again, we certainly appreciate the time you took out of your day to inform us of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay. We sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly.

Yours Sincerely,
Monika Papp,
Hotel Vulcano &UP!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 week stay August 19th -sept, we have had so many amazing holidays in this hotel ( but this was our best yet ) x private taxi from the airport is swift , Check in from the wonderful reception staff is quick and very Proffesional ( for 2 weeks nothing is 2 much trouble for them ) Rooms are spacefull, very clean and our pool view room was great , ( we upgraded 2 tea/ coffee/water ) for a small charge per day , safe and fridge were great ,FOOD, breakfast was a great , evening meal ( WOW) Such a variety, also the pool bar we had lunch every day , a great choice and the staff again couldn't do enough for us , The new gym / spa etc is amazing , I went on the running machine every day and you can even watch tv or listen 2 music, it's do modern x, also had 2 massages ( so so relaxing ) day time entertainment with Marco us fantastic , darts , pool biking , water arobics etc etc ( Marco is a special guy) evening entertainment is still very good even though we have seen them many times , The Bar staff are our extended Family, Abraham, arron, Carlos, etc these hard working guys are amazing x Sports bar , you can watch practically any football game , We had 2 days on the roof top The UP !!!! omg what an experience, I can't describe how special and amazing it was , infinity pool, Jacuzzi, unlimited drinks , posh snacks , etc etc ( I highly recommend it ) security also is top notch 24/ 7 , The manager Monika is such a friendly helpfully person , she can't do enough for any guest , she is special . We have stayed now over 17 times at the hotel vulcano and each time we say it can't get better , but hand on my heart ,, it does! WHY ? Because it's an amazing hotel and the staff care about you , treat you special and want you 2 return x myself age 50, my wife 44, my mother-in law 69 , and my daughter Shannon age 11 ( the little blond girl ) highly recommend the best hotel around,, our hotel vulcano , thank u xx

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
8  Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springhoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spring Hotel Vulcano, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Extended Family,

Thank you very much for your review of our resort and services. We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories. Our combination of both a friendly and competent service is one of our highest priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with an excellent experience.
We thank you once again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back and are delighted that you have reserved again. Until next time! Take care,

Kind Regards,
Monika Papp,
Hotel Vulcano & UP!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Just back from my 7th visit to the vulcano and ready to re-book excellent hotel food fantastic great choice every night wonderful friendly staff nothing to much trouble we always request certain rooms and on every visit they have accomodated us would highly recommend the vulcano its also in a great location

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank Patricia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springhoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spring Hotel Vulcano, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Guests,

We thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful impression of your stay with us. Our day to day efforts is to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a really pleasant atmosphere. This is ensured by our employees, the numerous services available and the careful distribution of our hotel and its facilities.

Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Monika Papp,
Hotel Vulcano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews