We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lived upto all expectations and more!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Las Floritas

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa de las Americas, Arona, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
millerbab...
rotherham
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We thought the apartment needed a thorough clean. No towel change for 8 nights (didn't think we should have to pay for clean towels). Location in an undesirable area. Felt unsafe walking back late at night. Complex looked very dated. Wouldn't stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2013
We are sorry these guests were disappointed with the apartment. We actually left the day they arrived and the apartment was thoroughly cleaned. With regard to linen/towels we offer a low rental for guests which does not include a change in stays of 10 nights or less. This is something which guests can pay a small extra charge for if they wish to do so and this is made very clear at the time of booking and again in our booking letter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andyallan...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lived upto all expectations and more!”
Reviewed 29 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Me and my girlfriend went on our first holiday together and have just came back last week from a weeks stay in Andrew and Jackie's apartment. We would recommend it to everyone looking to visit Las Americas. We loved it, it was perfect very clean and felt like our very own home for a week. The apartment is spotless and has everything you need. If you want to cook in the apartment you can. We never but the apartment is also very close to all amenities. Theirs a shop in the complex for small items we often picked up a few drinks to just sit on the balcony with at the end of the night in the peace and quiet. There are so ,any restaurants near by it was great to just go a wee walk till something caught your eye. Both beaches are a 10 minute walk, we preferred Las Vistas and spent time their almost everyday. We read a lot about outside notice but the apartment is in the middle and we had no problems at all. Our only two problems where when we arrived it was later at night and it was just a security guard at reception. He said our name was not down and be could not let us in but eventually he called jackie and she was apologetic for this happening. The security guard was really nice and was very friendly the rest of our visit. Our other problem was builders a couple of days outside our room early morning, they where fixing stairs and making a lot of noise but we where obviously unlucky to have it during our stay. Everything else was all good though and we had a great holiday we would very much recommend it to anyone and we hopefully look to book up again here on our return to Tenerife.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was like a home from home.
Liked least: Reception of the complex.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaunas, Kauno Apskritis, Lithuania
Reviewed 4 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, owner's attention, easy communication, facilities
Liked least: No remarks indeed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Walk in shower was fantastic. Free safe.
Liked least: Minor point - glass shelf above bathroom sink...sloped down so couldn't put anything on it & always felt like I was going to bang my head when washing, cleaning teeth etc.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bridget p
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice apartment with the sun on the balcony until lunch time. Very quiet.”
Reviewed 24 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Some apartments on the complex are on the main street and experience noise. This apartment is very clean and well looked after. The bedroom is located at the back of the apartment and is very quiet. There is a large free car park across the road from the complex for those who wish to hire a car. Would return in the future. The owners Jackie and Andrew were very helpful as was John who looks after the apartment locally.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness of the location.
Liked least: Only having the sun in the morning until lunch time.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing