We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Flat in Las playas america”
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely sandy beach only 5 minute stoll
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely sandy beach only 5 minute stoll
Garden City with Heated pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Lovely sandy beach only 5 minute stoll
Garden City with Heated pool
Bright studio apartment - this one overloos the main pool
Bright studio apartment.  All apartments have flat screen TV which receive UK TV
Large twin bedded studio with sofa bed for a 3rd person
A selection of books to read in each studio
Pool bar offers entertainment
Other pool at Garden City
Garden City close to everything
Well equipped Gym
Heated pool at Garden City
Another pool view
Summer all year around
Always summer in Tenerife
Sandy Beach in evening
Nearby marina with bars and restaurants
Other beach
Some studios have a view over the heated pool
All apartments have a fully tiled bathroom with shower above bath
An island of contrasts.  Plenty to see and do
Twin beds + sofa bed.  All apartments have Flat screen TV
Lots of shops, bars and restaurants right outside the complex
Garden City is close to the sea - about a five minute stroll
All apartments have a selection of books to read
The famous Star Bar plus  many other bars, restaurants and shops   right outside the complex
Plenty of sunbeds around by both pools
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
gregoireV...
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Flat in Las playas america”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

For three people it is really good !The little balcony is good as you can chill out after your day !The flat was a bit hot so it needs to let open the window during the night so you could hear the music of the bars around.Very well placed close to restaurants and sea ! The wifi is 14 euros at the reception and does'nt work very well and the guy doesn't provide you the login and password. he does it by himself on your phone so you can't use it on different machines :s. We finally discovered that most of the restaurants have wifi so we didn't really need that.
You are in front of the swimming pool and you can see some mountains

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Pleased to report there is now free WiFi around by the pool
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElginBaby...
elgin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellant”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in one of her other apartments in november 2012 no 122 and another apartment up the brae we found them both satisfactory and enjoyed

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2014
Pleased you had a good holiday and look forward to welcoming you back later this year. The apartments are proving very popular and attract many repeat guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina A
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Basic accommodation, clean and ideally situated.”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We know and like the resort and have stayed there before and would be happy to do so again. Previous apartments have been less basic but have cost more. This one had all the essentials, with the exception of loo rolls and washing-up liquid which we had to buy ourselves, but it was still value for money. There are plenty of shops, bars and restaurants on your doorstep and within comfortable walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No loo rolls
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2014
Pleased you had a good holiday. Yes, Garden City is an ideal complex - you have probably stayed in the timeshare apartments before which are luxurious but as you say they cost a lot more. My apartments are well furnished and have a flat screen TV.

Janet who cleans the apartments puts a new toilet roll for guests arrival but as this is self catering guests are expected to buy their own as there is no maid service in the private apartments.

I am pleased you are going to come back next year as Garden City is a great place to stay as so close to everything.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SianWrexh...
Wrexham, Wales
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Complex in the perfect spot!”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
5
people found this review helpful

I can't stress how convenient Club Olympus, Garden City’s location was for us, Beaches, Bars, Shopping, Dining it really is in the heart of everything we needed, Siam Park 10 minute Walk away I believe Aqualand not to be too far away, although we never visited, 30 minute walk to Los Christianos, 10 Minute walk to Playa, 5 Minutes to Porto Colom, Torviscas 15 minutes and Santa Eugien Shopping Complex 5 minutes, two week Christmas Holiday flew by as we had so much to do, we did spend plenty of time by the pool as the staff are genuine, excellent service at all times the food very reasonable priced and home cooked which was always lovely and the drinks really cheap too, plus the added security of the Lifeguard who didn’t just sit there, he takes his job very serious! Yes the sun lounger brigade were in force but we still found room to sit around the pool. So for us a family of 2 adult’s one 10 year old we were all very pleased with the location. The apartment 108, was plenty big enough for us, clean, tidy, fully working kitchen with plenty of utensils, ground floor across from the pool, again ideal for us and no complaints about the service from Deanna, straight forward directions to apartment and picking key up. I locked the key in the room one day NIGHTMARE - NO, I was let back in within the hour! The room is just above The Pleasant Plucker pub – which I thought would bother me, but to be honest, we heard it but not enough to not be able to sleep. The weather was also very warm 25 - 27 degrees for the later part of December we had 1 and half cloudy days. I would go back to this complex and I definitely would stay in this room again. If you want to know anything else just ask.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Nov 2013
Pleased you had a good holiday. Guests do book again and again as Garden City is so close to everything and although there is a car park to the rear of the complex - a car is not necessary unless planning of doing a lot of touring around. The beach is just a 5 minute stroll away and so is the fantastic new Siam Water Park.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing