We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
55
57
12
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
57
12
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar apartment was spacious doors and windows gran canaria quiet area bars and restaurants air conditioning good size yumbo centre great holiday bit dated every morning coffee machine minute walk self catering plenty of sunbeds kasbah
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Appartments are very good, furniture is good and 2 good size bedrooms, air conditioning too. Maid service is excellent and reception and staff very helpful. The pool bar is fantastic as were the staff, Robin Alex and Tina. I have 2 small criticisms and they are, the sunbeds were more or less full every day, towels on them all but nobody on them til later in the afternoon. Also very noisey children at night until quite late. Apart from those it was a great holiday.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marion K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Our apartment was spacious and spotlessly clean. No, it's not the Hilton but the staff are very friendly as we're the rest of the guests.
The pool was lovely and warm too a bonus when you have 2 small children to entertain.
The location is good, near to the beach and shopping centres but still nice and quiet area.
We will gladly return here!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

I recommend Apartamentos Dorotea, it's not luxury apartments but clean and with excellent staff that is always ready to make your stay more enjoyable.
The pool bar is legendary for good service, excellent fast food and friendly service.
Location is excellent as there is a short distance to the beach, car rental and shops.

Date of stay: August 2017
1  Thank Thorsteinn_Valur_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

We came late due to a afternoon flight a bit tiered. We were welcomed by a really nice staff in the reception an the check in didn't take long.

We had a two bedroom apartment which was nice and had plenty of room in it. A brilliant touch was the bottle of red wine and a water bottle in the fridge (I recommend buying the 8 liter water bottle in the reception- the price is the same as in the supermarket). The apartment has everything you need including an air con which I couldn't have been without due to the heat. The only minus was that we didn't have much hot water in our shower but it was not a big deal for us (we didn't even mention it to the reception).

The beach is only 5-10 min away and also the supermarket is very close by. Bars and restaurants are within 10 min walking distance but it doesn't affect the quiet area.

We visited the beach two times during our stay but mainly spent our time at the pool bar... for a reason it was never over crowded and plenty of sun beds.

I have to say, the gems of this hotel are Robin and Krister at the pool bar. If there was anything you needed they were happy to help. They gave good recommendations for restaurants and activity in the area and made sure you didn't lack anything. We ate there a few times and omg the omelet are so good, you have to give it a try. Drinks are also good and if they were experimenting with smoothies they gave you a taste for your opinion. This is by far, the BEST pool bar I have been to because of Robin and Krister. They are kind, friendly, helpful and funny and they make it their personal goal to make you and your stay awesome.

Guys, all the best to you and if you ever come to Iceland be sure to let us know.
Regards.... " the girls"

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank Elva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Stayed in two bed room. Absolutely spotless spacious apartment. Breakfast was lovely. Robin in the pool bar was brilliant lovely food. Location is great. There was no air con but they are installing it

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
1  Thank Breda55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews