We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ona Surfing Playa(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$265
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Playas del Rey Hotel(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apartamentos Deya(Santa Ponsa)
US$165
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Bahia del Sol Hotel(Santa Ponsa)
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Globales Pionero(Santa Ponsa)
US$584
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
241
182
87
36
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
182
87
36
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewper dayair consun loungersthese apartmentssky newsstudio apartmentself cateringbars and restaurantsbbq nightlovely apartmentfantastic locationring hobluggage roomcleaned every dayfresh towelspool area
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here in October and left a 4 star just been again in may and left a 3 star so why the drop the room in Oct was on 7 floor this time on 4 floor so looked at wall also the beds were like broken bricks so uncomfortable and the WiFi was poor I could not connect also the air con was poor it actually sounds like a helicopter is outside your room it’s was room 420 if you want to check it our also the 3.50 subbed charge is a con why do they charge here when they don’t in their other hotels in Santa Ponsa we had friends over that we’re staying at pionero and they don’t charge so if you add all the extras including sun beds,WiFi,air con,safe into your price of holiday there are much better value but a plus point it was right where we wanted to be but booked a different hotel in October a bit further away with all included extras in price for a lot less and budgeted the 3.50 taxi ride back to hotel at end of night

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank darren11965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

What I liked;

The location.
The views from the sea side of the hotel.
The modern decor of the rooms.
The beds
The cleanliness of the room it was spotless.
The bar and food prices are good.

What I didn’t like;

The non existing sound proofing in the rooms.
The lack of privacy on the ground floor room especially on the terrace.
Sun beds cost 3.50 Euro a day each.
The pool area is part of public walk so people going by who aren’t guests.

All in all this place is fine we paid under £35 a night so I can’t complain and if I got it for a good price I would consider it again but wouldn’t rush back.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jco01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Just returned from a week in Santa Ponca at the Globales Verdamar this hotel id fantastic we stay here whenever we come, the staff are brilliant and so helpful, from the reception staff including Luisa to the bar staff with Pepe, Alex, Said and Antonio, also the animation team who supply entertainment, good pool and access to the see so swimming is superb, cannot rate highly enough if you are going to Santa Ponca this is the place to stay, thanks to all the staff for another great stay

Room Tip: Get a sea view you will not be disappointed
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Poetowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

best apartments in santa ponsa staff great clean and a big thank you to alberto and bonita for there activities and entertainment we will be back with our family and friends soon thank you all from mr and mrs parker.

Stayed: May 2018
5  Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Two couples, myself and husband, and daughter and my son in law, on short break in two sep apartments. We were very impressed by the reception are on arrival, and by efficiency of the reception staff. The apart,nets were also impressively clean, large and with balconies and sea views. The kitchen had all the essentials, beds comfortable, only issue I had was our tv was very tiny, but actually we didn't spend much time watching it. Hotel ideally placed for the bars and restaurants and not a long walk to the beach. Bus stop to Palma very close to hotel, and supermarket across the road. First few nights are very quiet, but then we realised we didn't have neighbours on one side, until they arrived! The walls betweenness he apart,nets are paper thin, and we heard everything at night, in,curing people using the toilet. For me that was a real downside. Otherwise high standard of cleanliness, welcoming staff. Slightly disppointed the one night we ate in the restaurant, we were the only table to be eating, and the kitchen got one of our orders completely wrong. Waiter was very apologetic and handled the complaint well.

Room Tip: All apartments have sea view. Pick end room then you only have one Neighbour.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews