We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Zafiro Rey don Jaime(Santa Ponsa)
US$364
US$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Golf Beach(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$384
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$433/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$213
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Bon Repos(Santa Ponsa)
US$291
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$294
US$252
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$261
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$703
US$616
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
166
127
48
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
127
48
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardpool areaslight hillplenty of sunbedschilled holidayapartment blocksmaller beachfamily run hotelwalking difficultieslovely hotelquiet locationair conminute walk to beachbar cafebreakfast was excellentquiet sidegood size
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Room Tip: Left euros as usual for continuity of service.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a week in the hotel side on half board, room 509, view of pool and sea on the top floor. I did email the hotel to request a sea view prior to our arrival.
As other reviews have said breakfast is good with plenty of choice from cooked to continental. The evening meals are fairly limited with a couple of meat options, a fish option and a range of salads and desserts. That would be my only criticism of the hotel; despite this we found something to eat every night. The rooms and hotel areas are spotlessly clean and very typical old Spanish style rooms.
There is limited entertainment on a Monday and Friday. The hotel has a large quantity of more mature guests and also many other nationalities alongside British; we didn’t stay in the hotel of an evening preferring to go out. Turn left out of the hotel and follow the road brings you to the Plaza Boutique hotel and the Cubanito bar underneath which serves lovely cocktails. Turn right out of the hotel and this takes you down to the beach. Both ways you encounter a slight hill but nothing major.
We ate out most lunch times at either Las Olas or Empatheia both to the right of the beach and highly recommended.
Turn right out of the beach and then left at the end of the road, this takes you to a small cove and also to the Club Nautica. For any cyclists out there my husband hired a Giant road bike from Tramunt Bike which is also along this road.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and would probably return if we ever came back to Santa Ponsa. We have visited the area several times over the years with our kids. We didn’t visit the square as there were lots of bars which weren’t really to our taste however when we came with children it is an idea place to keep them entertained.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
7  Thank Zoe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel last week. The staff were helpful, nothing was too much trouble, the one special request I asked for was met and thank you to the hotel team. The hotel rooms, pools, and surrounding garden was of a high standard. We also really enjoyed all the varied menu choices in the restaurant of which we sampled almost every one. Much appreciated by us both, keep up the good work Hotel Casablanca, we hope to return!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank linda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here August to September 2017 for one week.
A lovely hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. The hotel is a truly Spanish hotel so if you're looking or expecting a run of the mill hotel room you may be slightly disappointed. The hotel has its own original style, which is strictly and proudly Spanish in decor. The room we had was spacious if not huge with the beds being very comfortable. Not a lot of wardrobe space but a huge amount of hangers! The safes are not in the rooms, which I must admit, was a downside but not a 'this ruined my holiday' issue! We had a huge balcony with a view of the pool ideal for drying towels and costumes. A slight issue with the shower in our room as when it was switched on, took on a life of its own! Soon sorted with a packet of moist face wipes to counterbalance the shower head! Couldn't tame the shower curtain though. Would have liked to have a double curtain with weights, please.
The hotel was totally spotless smelt lovely too. Linen changed frequently.
The restaurant, as in many of the above criticisms was quite small with slightly limited choices unless you have your meals early, much like a boutique hotel. Restaurant ladies and gentlemen are very welcoming, kind and work very hard as are all staff in this hotel.
One tip for morning coffee in the restaurant should you find it too strong and bitter: Pour a cup of hot milk then add one shot of espresso. This I found to be very palatable!
The beach is not far away, with a pleasant walk across the front to the more social 'Irish' quarter where the majority of bars have TV for mainly football. Going the other way when you hit the beach area, is a lovely walk to a smaller beach. Carry on around the beach and get to a lovely viewing point where you can rest in the shade and see the whole of the area. There you will find a memorial to those lost at sea. Carrying on around the point, is the Club Nautique. Don't be afraid to go in. This is a very tranquil area where you can walk even further around the point. Plenty of seating for just breathing!
All in all, a great place.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bexxy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

My friends and I visited these apartment beginning of September, food was fabulous plenty of things to choose from. Staff very friendly and helpful ,apartment clean bedding and towel changed regular. The hotel was modern and tasteful , unfortunately the apartment we were in needed some tender loving care which would have brought the hotel into a four star

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews