We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Playas del Rey Hotel(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ona Surfing Playa(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
US$226
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$264
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$275/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$246
US$223
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bahia del Sol Hotel(Santa Ponsa)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Globales Pionero(Santa Ponsa)
US$585
US$526
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
171
219
130
61
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
219
130
61
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior studiokids poolself cateringminute walkpool bartuck inncheap breakbig poolthe main stripanimation teamchange the towelswalk into santa ponsawater poloevery other daymain poollifeguard on dutybit dated
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Central enough to all amenities and shop right outside, pool is good. Rooms were clean. Food a bit repetitive but as with all all inclusive. Good place to stay if your looking for a cheap break away from home in the sun for a week or two

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank mrsbain_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely holiday but lots of bars were closing for end of season ! But there was always somewhere to eat and drink. The hotel itself was lovely and clean although the room we were in was ‘dated’ the coast area is lovely and clean I would imagine in high season it would be cramped. The hotel entertainment wasn’t our cup on tea but it seemed like the children enjoyed it ! Would go back even out of season

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Room Tip: Worth getting the superior apartments. Don't shut the door to the balcony or terrace as you'll be locked out!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Yes the rooms that haven't been refurbished are very dated so we paid and upgraded to a superior room which was beautiful and absolutely spotless as was the rest of the hotel.
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and worked really hard and nothing was too much trouble.
Location of the hotel was perfect with a little supermarket right next to the hotel which is cheaper than those in town.
We only ate once in the poolside restaurant but the food was nice and reasonably priced.
All in all can't fault this hotel and we had an amazing time and we are already planning to return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepción B, Recepción at OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Debra
First of all, thank you, we are grateful for your comment it helps us to know what our guests think about our hotel and we are satisfied that you have enjoyed your stay in the hotel.

We look forward to see you again.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

I booked this hotel about 4 months ago, just a 4 night break from 9th October. We were given a superior room - 213 - which is on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool. We were so so happy with our room, I would say the hotel is pushing to become a 4* and I don't think it will be far off once the refurb is complete. The staff were lovely, very helpful, and there is a lovely relaxed feeling about this hotel. All the other guests that we chatted to were lovely too, no rowdy behaviour. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1974kerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepción B, Recepcion en OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia at OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear 1947Kerry,
First of all thank you for taking your time to leave a comment about our hotel and your experience with us, we are so glad that you have enjoyed your holiday.
we hope to see you very soon among us,
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews