We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Delfin Mar
Nearby Hotels
US$197
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$390/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$167
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$301
US$262
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bon Repos(Santa Ponsa)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$254
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$330
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Globales Pionero(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$535
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$703
US$635
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
59
86
41
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
86
41
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardbreakfast and dinnerpartial sea viewvisiting palmasunny balconysanta ponsa many timespalma cityhotel roomindoor poolbed and breakfastsister hotelthe hotel staffbuffet stylebars and restaurantsplenty of choicenext yearadelphi
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018

The service at this hotel is the best. The staff do anything to try to meet your request.for you. Always smiling, polite and professional in their job. The staff at this hotel is an example for how service should be provided. The food is excellent. Breakfast with huge variety, dinner; everything: fish, meat, pasta etc. Stayed her for 10 days, the only negative for me is that I am spoiled and… put on some weight. The room: clean and everyday fixed perfect to you come back

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Berit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensesHotels, Assistant Manager at Hotel Delfin Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Berit H

We really appreciate your lovely comments and great feedback after your recent stay with us- It´s very important for us to meet (and exceed) all the expectations of our Guests- and it feels really good to receive reviews like yours.

We are very pleased that you had a nice and comfortable stay. I will of course share your kind comments and feedback with all the Team. It is nice to get reviews like this, it keeps us very happy.

Best wishes
Rosa García
Assistant Manager
Delfin Mar
Senses Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Stayed for 10 days, will return!
Excellent hotel, clean & quiet rooms/area. Only 2-5 minutes’ walk to beach, bus, bank, supermarket, taxi, restaurants etc. Tasty breakfast and varied dinner buffet. Very friendly staff- thanks Angel, Antonia, Emma, Mari, Raquel & Ricardo for making this stay perfect!:)

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensesHotels, Assistant Manager at Hotel Delfin Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear birgithe2018

We want, first of all, that you know we are really pleased that you had such an excellent holiday with us at Delfin Mar.

Our staff will be particularly pleased by your praise. We are very glad that both the efforts of our employees and our passionately prepared gastronomy have left a wonderful impression on you.

Thank you again especially for all the points related to the service and the Staff.
The Team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

Best regards,
Rosa García
Assistant Manager
Delfin Mar
Senses Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

After booking in with a large group of Canadians I found I had been given a stinking ground floor room, damp and with no internet, I found the staff unhelpful and offered nothing to help, so didn't get moved and didn't get any wifi, just told to go and sit in the bar, they didn't even come to the room to see

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank simonleluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensesHotels, Assistant Manager at Hotel Delfin Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear simonleluk,
First of all we want to thank you for your visit and the time you spent to write your impressions about our hotel. All comments are very helpful to improve our service.

Very sorry not having been able offers you another room for your stay due to availability. We do our best but sorry for not fill up your expectations.

Best regards,
Rosa García
Assistant Manager
Delfin Mar
Senses Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Stayed here for a few nights in March, rooms were well furnished and decent size, food was very good for a buffet style, different every night, fresh and hot, the chefs do some speciality dishes infront of you too which you can wait for. Breakfast was the usual bacon, eggs, frankfurter style sausages, beans and tomato etc. Only 5 minutes walk to the beach and shops of Santa Ponsa, overall a good quality hotel and exceeded expectations.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan7474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensesHotels, Assistant Manager at Hotel Delfin Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Dan7474

Thank you so much for this amazing review and we are delighted to see that your stay in our Hotel Delfin Mar was wonderful.

We will pass all your comments to our staff and chef, they will be so pleased to see that there endeavours are appreciated.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Rosa García
Assistant Manager
Delfin Mar
Senses Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Having holidayed in Santa ponsa many times using apartments this was a first doing half board in this hotel ,the idea if the food was poor we would eat out , the opposite happened the food was absolutely delicious with plenty of choice at both breakfast and dinner on a help yourself basis the only fault we found was the decor was a little tired,next year they are refurbishing the complete hotel adding an extension opposite the main entrance of the hotel the other minus is the prices for next year will be a lot higher this September the cost for two for a week triple room with sea view half board with pool £1080 including transfers and flights with jet2 the cheapest apartments this year was £600 than add flights + food+ transfers or taxi,this year the del fin is £1600 for September

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank alex k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensesHotels, Assistant Manager at Hotel Delfin Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear alex k

We want first of all that you know we are really pleased that you had such a nice holiday with us at Delfin Mar and we want to thank you for choosing Tripadvisor as your method for sharing your experience with others.

Thank you so much for your recommendation and for the kind comments specially about our staff and food.
We do hope that you will consider visiting us again , and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Rosa García
Assistant Manager
Delfin Mar
Senses Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews