We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$252
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ona Surfing Playa(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Playas del Rey Hotel(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$265
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$296/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apartamentos Deya(Santa Ponsa)
US$166
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
US$309
US$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bahia del Sol Hotel(Santa Ponsa)
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
62
88
42
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
88
42
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast and dinnerhalf boardvisiting palmasunny balconypalma citysanta ponsa many timesindoor poolhotel roombed and breakfastbuffet stylebars and restaurantsplenty of choicesea viewnext yearadelphicleanlinesseuros
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Great hotel ,excellent food ,very friendly staff,,only downside no entertainment,,,but that didn't,t spoil our stay there at all.we were a party of 4 and all pleased with our rooms very clean and nothing too much trouble,,,would recommend this hotel ,,,

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensesHotels, Assistant Manager at Hotel Delfin Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Joan D

Thank you for the amazing review.
We are very happy that you have enjoyed the hotel and hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Rosa García
Assitant Manager
Delfin Mar
Senses Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed a short break at Delfin Mar hotel, Santa Ponsa, on a half board basis. The hotel is about 25 minutes by shuttle transfer from Palma Mallorca airport but our coach took a route to drop all others at various hotels before we were dropped at Delfin Mar, after an hour and 15 minutes. Check in was easy when we showed our printed accommodation voucher. Gabriel at reception also provided the password for free WiFi during our stay. We stayed in room 201and 202.
Due to the delayed transfer, we narrowly missed the dinner which is served from 7to9PM. We appreciated the kind gesture of Gabriel who arranged a cold buffet meal for us.
The room was clean, reasonably spacious, beds were made up daily, sheets and towels changed if requested. There was a balcony over looking the cross road. Not much traffic on that road, so quiet enough for a restful night. As others pointed out two single beds put together is also called a double bed. There was no tea/ coffee making facility and we had to hire a kettle from the reception and get cups from the Bar!
Breakfast and dinner were sumptuous with cold and hot dishes & varied menu to suit all tastes. Restaurant staff were all helpful and eager to please customers.
Tamara at reception was pleasant and gave us useful information & tips for visiting Palma city by Express coach. The bus stop is less than 10 minutes walk from hotel. I have to warn that coaches can be crowded and passengers may have to stand during the half hour journey to Palma city. There are many restaurants, bars and super markets with in walking distance.
On the down side, I would hesitate to call it a full 4 star property due to a few easily remediable issues. On the second day, the receptionist wanted to see the printed accommodation voucher again which we had misplaced and as per policy of the hotel, was unable to accept the electronic version on issued by the travel agent. It took about half an hour for them to check the paper work with the office. Secondly, free Tea making facilities are standard in all 4-5 star hotels I have stayed. There was a locker in the room but you have to pay to use it!!
All in all, the location, the cleanliness and the pleasant helpful staff compensated for the deficiencies pointed out to some extent.
I would certainly come back to this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tharayil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensesHotels, Assistant Manager at Hotel Delfin Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear
Greetings from Santa Ponsa!

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for sharing it with other TripAdvisor users.
I am delighted to learn about your experience with us at Delfin Mar

I will of course share your kind comments and feedback with Gabriel, Tamara and the rest of the Team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,
Kindest regards,

Rosa García
Assistant Manager
Delfin Mar
Senses Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very clean & comfortable. The breakfast is excellent. Located a 5/10 minute walk to the beach. Plenty to do in the area with some good restaurants (do be careful though, some seem to get some great reviews & they're not that great!)

Hotel staff were lovely - very friendly & couldn't be more helpful. We had one issue with the air conditioning when we got there & it was dealt with straight away.

We had a great stay & would definitely come back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensesHotels, Assistant Manager at Hotel Delfin Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Kate T

Thank you for your great feedback.
It is always excellent for us to receive such complimentary reviews like this.

We are delighted that you have had a such a good time here, and hope to see you again in the very near future

Best regards,
Rosa García
Assistant Manager
Delfin Mar
Senses Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
14
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel in July. We were actually booked into the Hotel Delfin Siesta Mar but we were told that the room has a double bed and it was smaller and less modern than the room they had at their sister hotel Delvin Mar down the road. So we took that.
The hotel staff were all friendly enough from reception to dining staff.
The room we had 403 looked newly renovated and was clean and fresh looking. The balcony had a mountain and partial sea view so was nice to wake up to.
We had half board. The breakfast was good. Normal buffet choice of eggs bacon and sausages plus omelettes and eggs cooked on request. Also fruits. Only thing I didn't like was the juices...They were like orange squash rather than fresh orange.
The dinner was ok but the food quality wasn't great. There was a lot of fish choices but my friend doesn't eat fish so was struggling to find something he liked on a few occasions. The best dish i had was the duck d'orange. Although a 4*hotel the food wasn't up to standard of other 4* hotels I have stayed at in say Gran Canaria.
The pool area was good with bar.
Location was good and just a 5min walk from beach and 10min walk to bus stop for bus to airport or Palma.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensesHotels, Assistant Manager at Hotel Delfin Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking from your time to share such positive and up building comments about your visit to our hotel.

We are very pleased that you had a nice and comfortable stay. It is nice to get reviews like this it keeps us happy.

We can ensure you that all of your comments have been taken in great consideration and we certainly hope to have the opportunity to serve you once again in the near future.

We all look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Santa Ponsa.
Yours sincerely,
Rosa García
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Immaculately clean hotel with friendly staff and good food. Not enough sunbeds and the management cannot enforce the no saving sunbeds with towels rule. The decor is a little tired but the hotel is to be gutted in October and a modern hotel with spa is planned due to open next May when we shall look at going back for another stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensesHotels, Assistant Manager at Hotel Delfin Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Sue C

Thank you for your great feedback.

We are delighted that you have had a such a good time here, and hope to see you again in the very near future.
Thank you very much for your good words about our cleaning, staff and buffet, we really appreciate. It is nice to get reviews like this it keeps us very happy.

Delfin Mar will be refurbish in 2018/19. It is our sister hotel, Delfin Siesta Mar, the one that will be refurbish this winter.

Looking forward to your return!
Kind regards
Rosa García
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews