We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$250
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Playas del Rey Hotel(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ona Surfing Playa(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
US$225
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$274
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$307
US$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$264
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bahia del Sol Hotel(Santa Ponsa)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apartamentos Deya(Santa Ponsa)
US$159
US$124
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
117
131
124
53
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
131
124
53
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bagwines and spiritssuneo teamnice pizzasister hotel next doorshort walk to a lovely beachmcdonalds burger kingentertainment team were very goodlocal bus servicesorted straight awaynice roombig tvprofessional actsbits and bobseuro refundable depositrequested a pool viewbar staff
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

We visited last year at the same time of year and because of the gorgeous location we went back again for a 2nd look this year and we're met by such a warm welcome from the SUNEO Club entertainment team and staff at the hotel. They all work so so hard are so caring to both adults and children and have provided us with the best 11 nights ever on holiday. I WOULD Reccomend it to anyone and you will not be disappointed.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Room available on arrival at 10 am ...nice room but beware chamber maids leave balcony door open .. fairly clean tppk them 4 days to wipe a red wine stain from bed side table ... Entertainment a bit poor but they did their best and was early in the season ...but we still enjoyed it

Stayed: May 2018
2  Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Quality Manager at Globales Santa Ponsa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for sending us your opinion about our Hotel. We really appreciate your observations and your comments about our service.
We are looking forward to see you again in any of Hoteles Globales in near future.
Regards From Santa Ponsa
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

We stayed in the Santa Ponsa Park for two weeks, I can understand where the misunderstanding comes from regarding the three hotels comes from. We requested The Santa Ponsa Park on our original booking and got just what we asked for, high floor over locking the pool. Very nice room, large bath room walk-in shower, nice bedroom, large TV , dressing table, two side tables and a balcony. can't ask for more. Reception staff could not do enough for you, first rate. Food was varied through the day, I am a veggy my wife not but had no problems with the food. If you so wished you could eat from 7.45 to midnight on some thing. Drinks were a bit week but plenty-full. We did not stop for the entertainment in the evening as it was packed so we just went out, no problem. bearing in mind I am 74 and my wife is 72 year old both of us do not do AI we were very pleased with the price we paid. Ask your self what can you get for under a Thousand pounds for two weeks all found? It's better value than self catering in Santa Ponsa. I just don't see what the negative comments are about some of the staff are abrupt, so try been nice to them it might work.

Stayed: April 2018
6  Thank padraigvaughanryall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Quality Manager at Globales Santa Ponsa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for sending us your opinion about our Hotel. We really appreciate your observations and your comments about our service.
Regarding the the food, it is one aspect that we are continuously working on to get up to the standards that everyone aims for although it is already of a high quality.
We are looking forward to see you again in any of Hoteles Globales in near future.
Regards From Santa Ponsa
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We choose this hotel to stay at as a family of 5, with children aged 9, 7 and 2. We had the 'family room' which was 2 rooms that interconnected each with its own bathroom which was fantastic as allowed for extra space and had 2 balconies. Before arrival we rechecked the reviews as it was booked months in advance and was really off put as it had a lot of negative reviews. Well we couldn't have been happier with our stay, the hotel was so clean and they were also constantly cleaning (even though it was spotless). The staff were friendly, there was a good selection of food (and even I had variety to choose from which I expected to be limited as I have a food allergy). There are 3 outdoor pools to choose from and children's entertainment through the day and night. Even the bingo you didn't pay to do which I expected to. The all inclusive was fantastic and was available up until midnight. The photographer at the hotel also took us for our own private photo shoot on the beach at sunset which was such a great experience (payment extra for that but well worth it).
They also give you beach towels to use on the loungers (to give back) and a beach bag to take home with you - there was also a bag full of toiletries in the bathroom.
Really enjoyed our holiday and would happily return!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
13  Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Quality Manager at Globales Santa Ponsa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your opinion regarding your recent stay in our hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park.
We will take note of all your positive comments and we will pass it on to our staff in order to improve our service and make our Hotel a better choice for clients.
We are looking forward to see you again in a near future.

Regards from Santa Ponsa

Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

The location:
Santa Ponsa was only a 30/40 minute drive from Palma de Mallorca airport. The beach is a moderate size and there is a beautiful walk around the coastline to the harbour. The location of the Suneoclub Santa Ponsa hotel could not really be faulted; it was a 5 minute walk from the shops/restaurants, the beach and the bus/taxi stops. I would rate it at 4 stars out of 5. The only way it could have been better located was if it was actually on the beachfront with a sea view.

Hotel decor and staff:
The hotel decor is fresh and light, spacious and very aesthetically pleasing. There is a large dining room, large entertainment room with a small stage, a bar and a small gaming room, sofas/comfortable chairs and tables are in abundance and outside there’s plenty of sun loungers both around the pools and up on the roofs. We had full access to the sister hotel which was connected by the outdoor swimming pools and the snack bar area. Neither the outdoor nor the indoor pools were heated, therefore early on in the season (May) the pools were too chilly to swim in. The bedrooms are spacious; complete with an en suite toilet/shower, balcony, dressing table with a mirror, sliding wardrobe, wall mounted TV and a pullout sofa bed. The main bed is actually two single beds put together to create a double. This was slightly annoying as it was fairly easy to slip down in between the two beds during the night.
Both the staff and Tui reps were very helpful and friendly. I’d rate the overall design and facilities of the hotel at 4 stars out of 5.

All inclusive food and beverages:
Food and drinks were available from 8am until midnight in the forms of the meal buffets, the snack bar or the drinks bar. There were different foods served at every buffet meal time, so we weren’t limited to the same choices day to day. However the quality of the food left quite a lot to be desired. The main worry was that most of the time the foods weren’t labelled, making it very difficult for people with food allergies and dietary restrictions. The snack bar was open basically any time the buffets weren’t. There wasn’t a lot of variety and again the foods were rarely labelled. The drinks bar was unlimited, however the cocktails came from a machine and were weak in alcohol but overpowering in taste. Even watered down with lemonade they were very sickly. The rest of the drinks were fine. At a push I would rate the food and beverages at 3 stars out of 5.

Entertainment:
I have to admit the in house entertainment was not to our taste. The website boasting “Las Vegas style shows” was deeply misleading. The kids entertainment started at 20:30 for an hour which was followed by the main entertainment which most nights was a singing/dancing performance or a 20 minute quiz/games evening by the entertainment team. These were 100% cheesy and embarrassingly cringey. On a couple of nights external performers entertained us such as an ABBA tribute and a mediocre magician. These were better than the in house team but not by much. The entertainment team also ran activities during the day which we did not take any interest in. It was probably the most disappointing aspect of our holiday so I’d rate it at 2 stars out of 5.

Overall, based on the hotel’s location, facilities, decor, staff and entertainment I’d give this First Choice holiday 3.5 stars out of 5.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Rose N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews