We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of The Old Brown Cow

The Old Brown Cow
Ranked #37 of 413 Restaurants in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International, British
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Decided to eat out here from a change to hotel food.
It's quite hidden away but once we walked in we was welcomed and friendly staff.
We sat outside and we was given a food menu and got offered drinks.
At the time they had a special offer cocktail called Blu Moon for €3.50 and special offer on food was home made Spagetti bolagnaise with garlic bread for €5.95.
There was 4 of us altogether and we all ordered something different. The pub was not busy so didn't have to wait long for food.
Once we got our meals they was piping hot and cooked from fresh. 2 of us had chilli con carnie with rice and chips. 1 of us had Scampi chips and salad. And I had chicken breast fillet with blue cheese filling, chips and salad.
We also all had a pudding and more drinks. Altogether it came to €36 which is good value for money.
I will 100% recommend this place.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank sarahtS30NX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2018

We called into the old brown cow on Thursday, after having hotel food for a week, it made a refreshing change to have decent hot food, we both had fish and chips,the fish was absolutely fabulous and cooked to perfection, this was a good pub to have a decent meal at a very good price, I have to say there’s no frills to this pub, but good food.
If we were to visit Salou again we would definitely go again for something to eat.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank theroyals214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

We ate here twice during our holiday and both times were happy with what we got to eat plus we also felt the alcohol was fairly priced. What also pleased us most was that both times the food was actually hot when it arrived at our table - a big bonus.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank elliepeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Drinks are so cheap it’s unreal €1.25 for a large glass of rose wine and 2.0 a pint we called in a couple of times can get a bit boring as down a back street and not much to see the bar staff are a good crack and informative.
Heard the food is nice but never eaten so can’t comment

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank paulsmarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

sunday lunch was cheaper than the robin hood and was ok the drinks are reasonable priced over all good place to eat and drink

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank derek r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Old Brown Cow also viewed

 
Salou, Costa Dorada
Salou, Costa Dorada
 
Salou, Costa Dorada
Salou, Costa Dorada
 

Been to The Old Brown Cow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing