We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good, freshly made tortilla is a wonderful thing, and La Tortillita is the place to find them...”
Review of La Tortillita

La Tortillita
Ranked #36 of 412 Restaurants in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$17
Cuisines: Spanish, Fast food, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Despite the extensive menu I stuck to the signage and went for the tortilla de patatas with sobrasada and gouda cheese. Excellent. Not much more to say. There are lots variations on the simple tortilla - all thick 12cm diameter - and plenty of stand-alone dishes to choose from. It all looked good quality and home-made. The decor is simple, standard cafe, albeit clean and bright. There is a lot to be said for making simple, honest food well and La Tortillita lives up to this.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

We tried several of the omelettes there. All quite good, I especially enjoyed the "Gallega" one. Mussels and Artichoke with foie were also very good. I'd recommend the place for the tranquility of its ubication at a shaded side street.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jorge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for a quick bite while we walked around Salou.

The waiter was extremely friendly and apologised for his lack of English when really it was my lack of Spanish that was the real issue.

One we had our orders taken, we sat back and relaxed in the cool restaurant while the food was cooked, and watched the locals happily chat and eat without giving us a second glance.

The tortillita was very nice, and filling, and the pizza and burgers for the children went down very well.

Will visit again when I return to Salou.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

It was a decent restaurant and the food was better than most in the area. We had calamari, the local egg tortilla (like an up side down quiche) and croquettes. All of it good but lacking depth of taste that would have elevated it to very good.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank Foodi-Pal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Great food.. and very good value .. thoughtfully made with care for the detail great service too - the waitress spoke English and nothing was a problem for her. Nice sunny little spot with indoor shade too

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank Fasteata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Tortillita also viewed

Salou, Costa Dorada
Salou, Costa Dorada
 
Salou, Costa Dorada
 

Been to La Tortillita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing